We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Value, Greater Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Value, Greater Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a great stay at the Hyatt House in Miami two weeks ago. I was truly WOWed by the high level of customer service provided by the Hyatt staff. From the cleaning staff to the front desk, everyone greeted me with a smile and was helpful. The service at the Hyatt House was fantastic. Before I booked, I call the hotel’s front desk and spoke with Marcel and the manager Gody. I asked a few questions about the hotel, its location and accommodations. Marcel was very friendly, informative and professional. I thought his friendly demeanor was just part of the phone service, but I was amazed that he was as friendly, professional and helpful in person.
I had a few minor issues with my room and the front desk quickly sent a service person to my room. The front desk offered to call one of their engineers in from home for a minor issue that I brought to their attention but it was too minor to have them call someone in from home. The next morning the service engineer was at our door.
I could have stayed at a hotel closer to downtown or the beach but the cost for those hotels was a lot more and had additional fees. I could not see spending extra at the other hotels that were closer to the beach for a room that I would only stay in for a few hours a night. The Hyatt House met my needs, I felt safe, there was a shopping center within walking distance, the hotel was near a major interstate, the rooms were clean; there was free parking, free breakfast and free internet. The Hotel was close enough to the beach and downtown so driving was not an issue for me. The only noise was from another guest running in the halls but this is no fault of the hotel. I didn’t realize the hotel was in a flight path until I was at the pool and a plane flew over. I honestly did not hear the planes when I was inside the hotel. We stayed on the second floor if that helps.
I can say that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team and specifically Marcel at the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    310
    75
    36
    13
See reviews for
358
202
39
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice location near the airport. Very private, clean and quiet. Personnel is focused to help you enjoy your stay. Winning formula. The room is very nice and comfortable. Will stay here again. The hotel shuttle can take you to restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt House for one night, after flying into MIA. It was easy to find and very close to the airport. Upon arriving, we were immediately greeted by very friendly staff at the front desk, and had no issues with our reservation. We asked the associate for recommendations for dinner takeout, as they only have a small "market" (frozen Lean cuisines and snacks, a few salads) on the first floor, and they were very helpful. They gave us numbers to the nearest pizza delivery chains, as well as some additional local places.

Our room was on the 2nd floor, and very spacious! As this is a Hyatt "House", all rooms are suites, with a living area and small kitchen. My husband was especially fond of all the space, though we would only be staying for one evening. It certainly was convenient to have plates and other basic kitchen ammenities for ordering takeout! The decor is basic, but slightly modern. They have clearly made some updates to the property since taking it over from whatever it was before- but there are still some squeaky doors and older tiling in the bathroom. No matter- everything was very clean and comfy. The queen-sized bed was perfect, the closet is huge, and the shower had adequate water pressure. Flat screen TV's in the living area and in the bedroom.

They offer complimentary breakfast at their cafe in the morning, and that was a definite plus- far more than the standard continental offerings, they had scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, oatmeal, tons of bread & pastries, juices, cereals, fruits, yogurt, and plenty of coffee. I noticed the staff re-filling items while we ate, so it is all very hot and fresh.

We didn't take advantage of the pool, but we did notice it from the cafe and it was very nicely kept. They have tons of big tables and gas grills to use as a courtesy to guests as well, which is great for those who are staying longer.

All in all, we had no complaints, and found this to be a very nice place to stay for one night or for a while! You get a lot of bang for your buck, compared to the other hotels nearby- a very spacious suite and hot, complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your experience at the Hyatt House Miami Airport. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very nice, shuttle picked us up from airport & staff arrange taxi service the next morning to our cruise ship.We did not hear airplanes or even other guests on the pool (our room was on ground floor with windows facing the pool area). There is a full kitchen and two separate sets of TV/DVD, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room, where you find a sofa bed. The rooms are integrated but separated by a door. A Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite at the Hyatt house for a pre cruise night and after spending 2 hours in the immigration queue at Miami airport it was a great relief to find a lovely large and clean suite. We arrived late so didn't really get the benefit of the room facilities however breakfast was great. Bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs along with continental choices were buffet style and the pool area was small but quiet. Would highly recommend and would stay again. Cab from the airport was $15 and from the hotel to the cruise port was $26.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
651 helpful votes 651 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here a few times and we are still very fond of the property, but we noticed some lacking of attention to detail.

After an eleven hour flight, we arrived at 4 p. m. and - despite being Hyatt Passport Platinum members - were told that our room would not be ready for another 45 minutes. After some grumbling a set up room eventually got ready just as we stored our things in the luggage storage room.

We had a King Suite, which - as always - was spacious, had the ultra-comfortable Hyatt Grand Bed and - a huge plus - a fully equipped kitchen which made it possible to take things from the overcrowed, (this time) not especially tidy and not very well re-stocked breakfast buffet to our room and upgrade them with breakfast items we bought around the corner at Publix.

What we did not appreciate was that the room was apparently not checked thouroughly be housekeeping and maintainance: there was a non-functioning lamp, a totally greasy (from the inside!) living room window, the bedroom door didn't lock, some mold around the bathtub and there were huge amounts of dust around a ventilation outlet in the bathroom. We reported these things and some were fixed, others (bedroom door) not.

Another thing that bothered us was that when the person in the room below us would turn on the light in the bathroom there was a very loud unpleasent ventilation noise which pervented us from sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A property near the airport but it is a good choice for families. It is about 20 minutes by car from downtown Miami and around half an hour from Miami Beach. That said, a car is mandatory. Traffic can be troublesome on rush hour.
Neighborhood doesn’t offer anything interesting but there is a little shopping area just behind the hotel with fast food restaurants and shops and a Wallgreen’s across the street.
Rooms are clean and quiet. We did not hear airplanes or even other guests on the pool (our room was on ground floor with windows facing the pool area). There is a full kitchen and two separate sets of TV/DVD, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room, where you find a sofa bed. The rooms are integrated but separated by a wall/door, so parents can have privacy.
A complimentary breakfast and late afternoon snacks is something that come at hand when you arrive tired from the city, but quality wise it is just OK. Do not expect it to be a full dinner.
Staff is helpful and kind and there is a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Wi-fi is available for free on the hotel and they do not charge for parking.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.