We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #17 of 130 hotels in Miami
Wooster, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed a couple nights here in September before my cruise. Front desk staff was extremley helpful and friendly. Late check in was breezy. Hotel room was extreemley clean. Free breakfast in the am was delisous and I would actually have paid extra for the same. Scrambled eggs were above avearge, sauage, and excellent potaotes. There was also a good range of cereals. Using my tom-tom it was easy to get to South Beach and also the cruise ports (approx 20 min drive in city traffic). Was concerned about the distance from key things (beach, Port of Miami, food, ect) and it was not a problem. Also felt very safe with only two women travelling together. The kitchentt was clean and I felt it provided a everything someone would need to cook a nice meal. The cleaning lady was also noted to be nice and offered us extra towels, shampoo, ect even tho we did not need them. We did not use the pool during are stay. It looked small but not crowded. Court yard area was clean and the tree/plants made for a great environment. Also the room layout was excellent and I belive more several people/ small family could stay comfortably. Bathroom vanity was also spacious. Bed was also extra commfy and clean feeling/smelling. I cant say enuf good things about this place. I believe it to be a steal for the price. Thanks Hyatt House I will be recommending this to anyone traveling towards Miami.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    282
    70
    35
    13
See reviews for
314
186
37
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HOPE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel and continue to book it as we are always guaranteed a comfortable stay. We were travelling as a family of 7 and their suites accomodate us perfectly. Jose on the front desk is wonderful as are all of their other employees who are always friendly and helpful. Their breakfast buffet is good with a good variety of food and changing daily and their hospitality hour is great with wine, beer, sodas, etc. Their rooms are cleans and comfortable with kitchens, again great for a large group, and are quiet. I especially like their courtyard area with the pool and hot tub. It is private, lots of seating and the pool is kept at a nice temperature. You are also walking distance from a small mall and some fast food restaurants. Their airport shuttle is free but they also have a shuttle to the malls at a reasonable cost. We wanted to go to the everglades and they arranged a shuttle for us to take all 7 together, it was great. I have absolutely no complainted with our stays here.

Room Tip: check in is at 3pm and they are usually fully booked. So if you are flying in on a very early fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A very warm welcome when we arrived at 10pm after our flight from the UK.
The suite was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was generous in size and adequate in nature. A free shuttle to and from the airport is provided but we didn't need to use it as we had a hire car. Plenty of parking. Very good location for the airport. Were glad we liked it as we had booked two more nights later in the month! Value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the hotel. We value your opinion and we are thrilled that you had a great stay. I will pass along the wonderful comments about the breakfast to our staff. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Miami.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The "house" is a nice place to stay..........not what I expected from a Hyatt brand hotel but there are other benefits. I stayed here in March 2013, in a 1 bedroom suite on the third floor. Overall was a nice trip and I have no complaints.

As with most hotels in Miami, this hotel offers complimentary airport pick-up and drop-off. What makes it better is the room is pretty big n has a kitchen area (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, electric range, dishwasher). Room has 2 flat screen TV, big and comfortable bed, shower/tub combination. Wireless Internet and breakfast were complimentary. The breakfast was not spectacular, but there were a number of options. In the evenings (mondays to thursdays) they have a "social" for guests which is also complimentary and is basically appetizers and drinks. This was nice as well.

They don't have a restaurant at the hotel, and overall service was good but not much people
working here it seems. There are a few stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Overall, a nice place to stay unless you are really hoping for on site restaurants, bars and concierge. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four really liked the Hyatt House. Room layout was fantastic with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, separate sink from toilet/shower, large sectional sofabed. Lots of parking, great breakfast (with the exception of the eggs). We drove to the hotel from the airport and had no issue finding the hotel. Publix grocery store and yummy Cuban restaurant very close walk from the hotel. We stayed one night then went out to Shark Valley in the Everglades which was a short drive away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

its OK, nothing to add. I expected some higher level due to the brand (HYATT), but did not pay attention to the "house", which probably explains everything. Breakfast was complimentary but basic. Room was big (king suit), free internet, 2 tv sets and fully equipped kitchen, though.

Close to MIA.

Room Tip: big room (king suit), fully equipped kitchen, free internet, close to MIA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de la Costa, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The suites have a separate bedroom (1 king or 2 queen beds) and a spacious living area with queen sofa bed. (there are other options with 2 bedrooms). The kitchen is fully equiped. Breakfast is very generous but there are only one or two hot plates options.
The location is very nice, on blue lagoon dr. between NW 57 Ave and NW 57 ct.
Services include free parking, free wi-fi on rooms and also ethernet. Business Center with several PCs, Swimming pool, buffet breakfast.
A complimentary social dinner is offered from Monday to Thursday.
It's a excellent option if you want to stay in Miami for business or shopping and don't care to be far from the beach.

Don't make international calls from your room. In just a few minutes you could be charged a hundred dollars

Room Tip: Chose second or third floor rooms to have a better view. First floor is by the parking lot. Rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.