We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Hope
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Guaranteed comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel and continue to book it as we are always guaranteed a comfortable stay. We were travelling as a family of 7 and their suites accomodate us perfectly. Jose on the front desk is wonderful as are all of their other employees who are always friendly and helpful. Their breakfast buffet is good with a good variety of food and changing daily and their hospitality hour is great with wine, beer, sodas, etc. Their rooms are cleans and comfortable with kitchens, again great for a large group, and are quiet. I especially like their courtyard area with the pool and hot tub. It is private, lots of seating and the pool is kept at a nice temperature. You are also walking distance from a small mall and some fast food restaurants. Their airport shuttle is free but they also have a shuttle to the malls at a reasonable cost. We wanted to go to the everglades and they arranged a shuttle for us to take all 7 together, it was great. I have absolutely no complainted with our stays here.

Room Tip: check in is at 3pm and they are usually fully booked. So if you are flying in on a very early fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    286
    70
    36
    13
See reviews for
332
188
38
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A very warm welcome when we arrived at 10pm after our flight from the UK.
The suite was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was generous in size and adequate in nature. A free shuttle to and from the airport is provided but we didn't need to use it as we had a hire car. Plenty of parking. Very good location for the airport. Were glad we liked it as we had booked two more nights later in the month! Value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the hotel. We value your opinion and we are thrilled that you had a great stay. I will pass along the wonderful comments about the breakfast to our staff. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Miami.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The "house" is a nice place to stay..........not what I expected from a Hyatt brand hotel but there are other benefits. I stayed here in March 2013, in a 1 bedroom suite on the third floor. Overall was a nice trip and I have no complaints.

As with most hotels in Miami, this hotel offers complimentary airport pick-up and drop-off. What makes it better is the room is pretty big n has a kitchen area (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, electric range, dishwasher). Room has 2 flat screen TV, big and comfortable bed, shower/tub combination. Wireless Internet and breakfast were complimentary. The breakfast was not spectacular, but there were a number of options. In the evenings (mondays to thursdays) they have a "social" for guests which is also complimentary and is basically appetizers and drinks. This was nice as well.

They don't have a restaurant at the hotel, and overall service was good but not much people
working here it seems. There are a few stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Overall, a nice place to stay unless you are really hoping for on site restaurants, bars and concierge. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four really liked the Hyatt House. Room layout was fantastic with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, separate sink from toilet/shower, large sectional sofabed. Lots of parking, great breakfast (with the exception of the eggs). We drove to the hotel from the airport and had no issue finding the hotel. Publix grocery store and yummy Cuban restaurant very close walk from the hotel. We stayed one night then went out to Shark Valley in the Everglades which was a short drive away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

its OK, nothing to add. I expected some higher level due to the brand (HYATT), but did not pay attention to the "house", which probably explains everything. Breakfast was complimentary but basic. Room was big (king suit), free internet, 2 tv sets and fully equipped kitchen, though.

Close to MIA.

Room Tip: big room (king suit), fully equipped kitchen, free internet, close to MIA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de la Costa, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The suites have a separate bedroom (1 king or 2 queen beds) and a spacious living area with queen sofa bed. (there are other options with 2 bedrooms). The kitchen is fully equiped. Breakfast is very generous but there are only one or two hot plates options.
The location is very nice, on blue lagoon dr. between NW 57 Ave and NW 57 ct.
Services include free parking, free wi-fi on rooms and also ethernet. Business Center with several PCs, Swimming pool, buffet breakfast.
A complimentary social dinner is offered from Monday to Thursday.
It's a excellent option if you want to stay in Miami for business or shopping and don't care to be far from the beach.

Don't make international calls from your room. In just a few minutes you could be charged a hundred dollars

Room Tip: Chose second or third floor rooms to have a better view. First floor is by the parking lot. Rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

For medical reasons, I needed a Miami airport hotel room with a refrigerator - at the Hyatt House Miami, I got a full sized refrigerator and so very much more. What a lovely hotel suite - two bedrooms and two full baths, large living room & roomy kitchen area. It was one of those quick overnight stays where I left wishing I could stay much longer.

Check in/Check out process was friendly, courteous and efficient. After a long day in airports and on the plane, we wanted to relax and have a nice dinner. However, we realized at 9:30pm on a Monday night, we could very well end up with pizza delivery. The front desk clerk assured us that multiple dining selections were a three minute walk from the hotel. Skeptical, we headed out of the hotel and were thrilled to find multiple options at a nearby shopping plaza; the Cuban restaurant was much to our liking.

My favorite Trip Advisor category - Sleep Quality - was one which the Hyatt House deserves five stars plus. The pillows and mattress passed the rigorous "roadtripblondie test"; I slept like a baby. So very comfortable that I just dreaded the wake up call! The noise level was very acceptable for an airport hotel.

As mentioned, we arrived at the hotel well into the evening, so could not take advantage of the evening managers reception (menu for these events posted in the kitchen area of the hotel suites), however were able to take advantage of the morning breakfast. Good selection, large and comfortable eating area.

Last but not least, I don't want to shortchange the great airport shuttle; we had the same professional driver both coming from and going back to the Miami Airport. When I think of all the hours I spent researching the Miami Airport hotels, I now know that process will never have to occur in the future, because I have found my home when overnighting at MIA. I must give credit where credit is due - to my Trip Advisor comrades who wrote such wonderful reviews of this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Regards,
Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.