We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Miami
St. George's, Grenada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The "house" is a nice place to stay..........not what I expected from a Hyatt brand hotel but there are other benefits. I stayed here in March 2013, in a 1 bedroom suite on the third floor. Overall was a nice trip and I have no complaints.

As with most hotels in Miami, this hotel offers complimentary airport pick-up and drop-off. What makes it better is the room is pretty big n has a kitchen area (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, electric range, dishwasher). Room has 2 flat screen TV, big and comfortable bed, shower/tub combination. Wireless Internet and breakfast were complimentary. The breakfast was not spectacular, but there were a number of options. In the evenings (mondays to thursdays) they have a "social" for guests which is also complimentary and is basically appetizers and drinks. This was nice as well.

They don't have a restaurant at the hotel, and overall service was good but not much people
working here it seems. There are a few stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Overall, a nice place to stay unless you are really hoping for on site restaurants, bars and concierge. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    304
    73
    36
    13
See reviews for
350
201
39
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four really liked the Hyatt House. Room layout was fantastic with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, separate sink from toilet/shower, large sectional sofabed. Lots of parking, great breakfast (with the exception of the eggs). We drove to the hotel from the airport and had no issue finding the hotel. Publix grocery store and yummy Cuban restaurant very close walk from the hotel. We stayed one night then went out to Shark Valley in the Everglades which was a short drive away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

its OK, nothing to add. I expected some higher level due to the brand (HYATT), but did not pay attention to the "house", which probably explains everything. Breakfast was complimentary but basic. Room was big (king suit), free internet, 2 tv sets and fully equipped kitchen, though.

Close to MIA.

Room Tip: big room (king suit), fully equipped kitchen, free internet, close to MIA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de la Costa, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The suites have a separate bedroom (1 king or 2 queen beds) and a spacious living area with queen sofa bed. (there are other options with 2 bedrooms). The kitchen is fully equiped. Breakfast is very generous but there are only one or two hot plates options.
The location is very nice, on blue lagoon dr. between NW 57 Ave and NW 57 ct.
Services include free parking, free wi-fi on rooms and also ethernet. Business Center with several PCs, Swimming pool, buffet breakfast.
A complimentary social dinner is offered from Monday to Thursday.
It's a excellent option if you want to stay in Miami for business or shopping and don't care to be far from the beach.

Don't make international calls from your room. In just a few minutes you could be charged a hundred dollars

Room Tip: Chose second or third floor rooms to have a better view. First floor is by the parking lot. Rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

For medical reasons, I needed a Miami airport hotel room with a refrigerator - at the Hyatt House Miami, I got a full sized refrigerator and so very much more. What a lovely hotel suite - two bedrooms and two full baths, large living room & roomy kitchen area. It was one of those quick overnight stays where I left wishing I could stay much longer.

Check in/Check out process was friendly, courteous and efficient. After a long day in airports and on the plane, we wanted to relax and have a nice dinner. However, we realized at 9:30pm on a Monday night, we could very well end up with pizza delivery. The front desk clerk assured us that multiple dining selections were a three minute walk from the hotel. Skeptical, we headed out of the hotel and were thrilled to find multiple options at a nearby shopping plaza; the Cuban restaurant was much to our liking.

My favorite Trip Advisor category - Sleep Quality - was one which the Hyatt House deserves five stars plus. The pillows and mattress passed the rigorous "roadtripblondie test"; I slept like a baby. So very comfortable that I just dreaded the wake up call! The noise level was very acceptable for an airport hotel.

As mentioned, we arrived at the hotel well into the evening, so could not take advantage of the evening managers reception (menu for these events posted in the kitchen area of the hotel suites), however were able to take advantage of the morning breakfast. Good selection, large and comfortable eating area.

Last but not least, I don't want to shortchange the great airport shuttle; we had the same professional driver both coming from and going back to the Miami Airport. When I think of all the hours I spent researching the Miami Airport hotels, I now know that process will never have to occur in the future, because I have found my home when overnighting at MIA. I must give credit where credit is due - to my Trip Advisor comrades who wrote such wonderful reviews of this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the Miami area.

Regards,
Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I used Hyatt Gold passport points for a 1 night stay prior to a cruise. We arrived much earlier than their 3pm check-in time so I called from the car. The desk agent said he'd check if a room would be available early and indeed it was...he said he'd pull the reservation and have it ready when we got there.
Upon arrival check-in was very quick and efficient with the breakfast service explained to us.
Our room was huge! There was a full kitchen--full size fridge, stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all dishes/utensils. The living area had an L-shaped couch with large flat screen tv with a dvd player.
The bedroom had a king bed and another large tv. The bathroom was located off the bedroom with the sink area and closet the walk through area to the toilet/tub room.
Before dinner time we noticed several pizza take-out flyers were shoved under our door by various restaurants. We chose one and ordered.........not at all what we wanted, but it was our fault for not asking for a recommendation.
The breakfast offered hot and cold items and beverages including a fountain soda machine. On Monday-Thursday nights they offer a manager's reception with a nice variety of foods and beverages. I was sorry we missed that.
Check-out was smooth. Location is very near to the airport. There's really not much you could walk to from here so having a car would be handy if you were staying more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your experience at the Hyatt House Miami Airport. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt house on March 2 prior to going on a cruise on the 3rd. We arrived at about 10 PM and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The suite was great. There was a full kitchen, a sitting area, a separate bedroom and everything was clean and neat.

When we were checking out the next day, the desk clerk helped us get transportation to the port and everything went smoothly. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We work to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you to see you again when you are back in the Miami area.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.