We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HyattHouse Miami Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“HyattHouse Miami Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was the first trip to Miami for My Wife and me and we made it our Honeymoon Destination. The hotel was beautiful and offered more than we Expected. With it having the best free food, and excellent staff what else could u ask for. When back in Miami we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Pool View was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    292
    71
    36
    13
See reviews for
340
191
38
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Ca
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night before our cruise. There were four of us and we booked the two bedroom suite. It was spacious and clean, with plenty of room for all. Two bathrooms was a plus with four adults trying to get ready in the morning, and the continental breakfast was adequate, especially considering it was free. Hotel to port is about 20 minutes away and cost us 25 bucks. There is a strip mall with shops, restaurants and a Publix within a 3 minute walk which was great to pick up booze to sneak on the ship and to eat dinner. Good price, good hotel, would recommend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt house Miami Airport during the month of December while on a business trip. The suite was very comfortable, clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable. The service was good; however, need a bit more improvement. The personnel very friendly, but seemed a little lost, could not provide accurate information. I checked out a day earlier, but was not informed by the young gentleman that checked me out, that because I was leaving a day earlier, the Manager, needed to adjust my account. To my surprise, they charged me the extra night and when I called to speak with a Manager and have the night credited, I was not able to speak with the manager. I tried several times and to this date, I am still waiting for the Manager to call back. It is a shame, because, this lack of customer service, definitely convinced me to never stay there again.

On the other hand, many scammers, tap into the hotel lines and try to get credit card information to commit fraud. You receive tons of flyers under the suite door.

Overall it was an average experience. I prefer other chains over the Hyatt based of course on my other stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before going on a cruise. We booked a suite to get our vacation started right. The suite was phenomenal; clean, spacious, two tv's, and quiet.
The hallways were a little dirty but that's really my only complaint.
Otherwise this was a great stay by the airport. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Hyatt House is near the Miami Airport and is a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay while visiting the Miami area. We've stayed there a few different times and have very good experiences. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions about places to eat in the area. The breakfast area is large and comfortable, but it can get a little busy with families at times. There are more places to have breakfast at tables outside and near the pool. The prices for suites were very competitive, and we chose to book a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite with a full kitchen when we traveled with another couple because it was cheaper than booking two separate rooms. It worked out great! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently spent one night at the Hyatt House at Miami Airport, and found it to be convenient and well-appointed. I was surprised by how spacious the room was, and that there was a door between the living and bedroom areas. There were a few disappointments, such as the bathroom being located inside the bedroom, so that anyone staying in the living room pull-out sofa needed to pass through the bedroom to use the bathroom. And the sink was not inside the bathroom, one of my pet peeves at hotels.

There was a lovely pool, and a substantial complimentary breakfast. The front desk staff members were friendly and helpful. We didn't use the shuttle, but it was very nice to know it was available if we needed it. It was also very nice to have free parking.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the side entrance if you have a car - there is a complimentary parking lot there an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at a Hyatt hotel and we were very impressed. The room has all the home comforts of a small apartment and we enjoyed just relaxing here watching films.
Our main reason for choosing this hotel was for its close proximity to Miami airport. It certainly ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.