We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL Suite Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ALL Suite Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed twice in 2012. The first time was a week trip in Miami. We stayed here during the weekdays, and they have social hour with wine and beer and food. This allowed us to cut down on the cost of dinner at nights, so it is that filling. This is an all suite hotel so each room does come with a full kitchen. They have recently added the hotel as a complimentary to guest to and from the airport, but that wants the case on my first stay there was a fee. It is very peaceful here even though is it close to the airport. Airplane traffic is not an issue, and I stayed on the top floor each time. The fitness center has all the perks you need, cardio and dead weights, they also supply headphones for the tv's on the cardio machines.

The second trip was a stay over on the weekend before a cruise, and this time I did not rent a car. I used public transportation, which wasnt that bad for the experience, however I will not do that again. Even though the bus stops are within a block walking distance, i didnt know my way around like that to hopping on and off of a bus. But if you are use to public trans, then save the extra money on renting a car.
I would suggest that you book early. I waited a week to see if prices would drop and they actually went up.

Pros: all suites, kitchen and all things needed to make a meal(except the food), separate living area from bedroom, housekeeping loads the dishwasher for you( tip them well), clean clean clean rooms, great front desk service, social hour on weekdays except Fridays, and free breakfast each morning that is really good, but is loaded with carbs.

the shuttle service to and from airport should come every 30 mins...also there is a shoopinbg center about one block from the hotel, well within walking distance.

Cons: i can not think of any at this time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    325
    79
    36
    14
See reviews for
377
207
39
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel has excellent staff and having the shuttle take you to the Dolphin mall and back is perfect. The double rooms, though we did not need it actually works out great for the second bathroom and storing the suitcases. The carpets are in dire need of replacing though in some areas and was the only thing that really stood out to us. During our stay the maintenance team dropped in to replace the AC filters so I know they take good care of the systems here.

Room Tip: Use the shuttle to go to the Dolphin mall, it's free! Try for the top floor, super quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night after a cruise. We booked a one bedroom suite but were given a 2 bedroom suite. This was completely fine by us. After staying in a tiny quadruple share on the cruise boat, having two huge bedrooms to ourselves was like paradise.

The service was fantastic. We arrived too early for check in, but our plan was just to drop off our luggage and then to head out to South Beach. They happily stored our luggage and had the shuttle take us to the airport so we could catch the 150 bus. The driver took us to the most convenient place to get the bus which was really lovely. To get the shuttle to pick you up from the hotel, it's much easier to call them up first. They told us they'd come in 30 mins, but they must have arrived within 5 minutes.

When we returned to check in, the process was speedy and the attendant was friendly (I believe his name was Costas, but I can't remember!). The man became our saviour when we entered the wonderful room.

Everything was clean. There were plenty of dishes and cutlery. The hotel is very close to a Publix, so it's very easy to get food and have meals in the room. The bedding is comfortable. There is a television in each room, which worked out well since my husband wanted to watch football. The curtains in the bedrooms keep the light out during the night. I didn't hear much noise from the airplanes, but it might have been because I was dead asleep.

The breakfast was average. I think it's your typical USA breakfast - sausages, white bread an bagels, sugary cereals etc. We're eat a bit more clean so we headed down to Publix to get some items for breakfast so no harm done!

We didn't use the pool but the fitness facility looked well equipped.

When it was time to head back to the airport to leave (and we certainly didn't want to), the shuttle was ready to go.

This is the only airport hotel in the entire world which I could happily live in. It's like staying in your own apartment and the service is very good.

Thank you Hyatt House for making our last day in Miami as memorable as the rest of our trip.

Room Tip: Don't arrive early hoping to check in. You will get the standard "there are no rooms availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Probably the largest hotel room we have ever had, we signed up for a single room with our reward points and were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite with two king beds and two bathrooms. The staff was very friendly, also a free happy hour with food and drinks and a great free breakfast. Close to the airport and close to downtown miami also and the dolphin mall is nearby and that wa a lot of fun.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed after a cruise. From free parking, internet, breakfast and nightly happy hour, this hotel is among the best. Very good fitness center. Easy access to rooms and airport, extremely friendly personnel. Staying in this hotel, with the very large rooms and reasonable prices, makes we wonder why we ever bother to stay in more expensive hotels that, in no way, provide this level of comfort and service. The reason, of course, is that Hyatt House does not exist everywhere. Too bad for us traveling folks. Bravo, Hyatt House

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First let me start by saying this is the first review of anything I have ever done. I am only doing this because of how incredible this place is. It is very close to the airport which helps with travel we stayed there after a cruise. The staff was so amazingly nice. It seems like we were best friends staying at their home. They accommodated us at every turn and with a big smile everytime. We arrived early (10:00 am) and of course our room was not ready but they offered us use of the pool, computer room and any other parts of the property we needed. They also stored all of our luggage while we waited. They not only did this for us but also my in-laws who were not staying at the hotel but just needed a place to rest until their flight later in the day. The rooms were very clean, even the kitchen area. It was very spacious and home like, just what you need after being in a cramped Cruise Cabin for 7 days. We had 8 people in the room for half of the afternoon and we did not feel cramped at all. The free breakfast was very nice. They also have gas grills available for your use also. If you want they will even go shopping for you. The laundry facility is very nice. Everything dries in one cycle! Although we were not very impressed with Miami we would stay at this hotel everytime we went there. I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here before a cruise leaving from the port of Miami. We were delighted with the spacious, yet efficient suite and the welcoming and helpful staff. The free hot breakfast buffet, free parking and free airport shuttle were definite pluses. We really didn't notice the airport noise. Overall, the Hyatt exceeded our expectations and we would recommend it to our dearest loved ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.