We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleased!!! Customer service out of this world!! Great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Extremely Pleased!!! Customer service out of this world!! Great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First let me start by saying this is the first review of anything I have ever done. I am only doing this because of how incredible this place is. It is very close to the airport which helps with travel we stayed there after a cruise. The staff was so amazingly nice. It seems like we were best friends staying at their home. They accommodated us at every turn and with a big smile everytime. We arrived early (10:00 am) and of course our room was not ready but they offered us use of the pool, computer room and any other parts of the property we needed. They also stored all of our luggage while we waited. They not only did this for us but also my in-laws who were not staying at the hotel but just needed a place to rest until their flight later in the day. The rooms were very clean, even the kitchen area. It was very spacious and home like, just what you need after being in a cramped Cruise Cabin for 7 days. We had 8 people in the room for half of the afternoon and we did not feel cramped at all. The free breakfast was very nice. They also have gas grills available for your use also. If you want they will even go shopping for you. The laundry facility is very nice. Everything dries in one cycle! Although we were not very impressed with Miami we would stay at this hotel everytime we went there. I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    304
    74
    36
    13
See reviews for
352
201
39
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here before a cruise leaving from the port of Miami. We were delighted with the spacious, yet efficient suite and the welcoming and helpful staff. The free hot breakfast buffet, free parking and free airport shuttle were definite pluses. We really didn't notice the airport noise. Overall, the Hyatt exceeded our expectations and we would recommend it to our dearest loved ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Rooms: clean, comfortable and roomy. Location: minutes from the airport--the hotel even has free shuttle service...nice touch. Breakfast: better than what many other hotels offer--there is seating inside and outside. They offer the standard cereal, fruit and toast/English muffins. In addition, they have hot options daily including eggs and sausage or ham. The evening social held during the week is a nice touch. Every night provides guests with beer/wine and salad/soup/bread and a different station option every night, including a pizza bar, antipasto bar, nacho bar, potato skin bar, etc.

The AC worked great in the room, the bathrooms were clean and I had plenty of hot water. A coworker stayed with me in a two bedroom suite...and she couldn't stop raving about the quality of the room. The kitchenettes have a kitchen, stove, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker. The coffee supplies were restocked every day.

Despite heavy traffic outside our windows, the rooms were quiet and comfortable. I asked for a room away from the elevator and the front staff quickly obliged.

The outside pool is kept fairly clean and his heated when it gets chilly. Nice touch.

Only downside...don't expect your room to be cleaned early in the day. We had arrived back to the hotel from a long day of work to discover that our room hadn't been touched. The cleaning girl knocked on our door at nearly 5pm in the afternoon to clean. The norm for room cleaning was about 2:30pm. If you can live with this minor inconvenience, this hotel is nearly perfect.

Room Tip: Ask the wonderful shuttle drivers for advice on where to go and where to eat. Super helpful...and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here only one night as a stopover on the way through Miami. Free shuttle, free breakfast, free wifi - travellers love free. We got a free upgrade to a two bedroom room as well, hence we have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here one night after a luxury cruise and didn't want to 'slum it' just to save money, so I had a friend sift through the close-to-airport hotels with free breakfast and airport shuttle. For $134, three of us were extremely comfortable. The hotel had a convenient location, large rooms, and great amenities (included) such as Internet, airport shuttle, breakfast, and light dinner. The suite had 2 flat screen TVs, a full kitchen, a full sectional sofa that made a handy bed, a safe, comfortable seating and lighting, and a DVR as well as an iPod dock, and the bathroom amenities included toothpaste. There were no luggage racks, and the flooring could have been cleaner. Both king-sized bed and sofa sleeper were comfortable and had good quality bedding. With the exception of using my name, staff met every standard I have to evaluate when mystery shopping hotels, and every staff member I encountered (housekeeping, security, groundsmen) greeted me. Didn't use the pool as we were too tired, but it was inviting and clean. The on-site barbecue and market were also welcome conveniences.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room due to handicap. Perhaps because ground floors have more guest volume, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good afternoon Joni, and thank you very much for your comments. I am glad we met all of your expectations. Please do not hesitate to lok us up next time you visit Miami

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt House for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfast left too much to be desired. Don't be fooled by the nice picture....it is nothing like that!!! It felft like they were feeding a bunch of hogs! People were grabbing seats, food, drinks. They were even filling their handbags with food to take back to their rooms or prepare their lunch later. The staff could not bring food out fast enough to feed the pack of wild animals. It was discusting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good afternoon Saavedra 56, and thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding your breakfast experience. I want you to know that we are already formulating a special plan on delivering an enjoyable breakfast experience for those days when we expect a large number of guests to be with us.

I am glad that you found all the other elements of your stay to your satisfaction. Feel free to reach out to me directly next time you are in Miami so I can personally welcome you backl.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was first time here. I loved every min of it. The room was huge very clean and the kitchen was simply amazing. The staff was very nice to me and my family. The free breakfast in the morning was good. The pool was a nice size. Overall will be back again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite with the full kitchen is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good afternoon Tracies B, and thank you very much for your comments. Please do come back and don't forget to ask for me so I can meet you in person.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.