We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay before cruise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3805 NW 107th Ave., Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #82 of 129 hotels in Miami
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    118
    120
    63
    43
See reviews for
140
99
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Checked in for 1 night, room was really not up to standard, dirty, spots on the sheet.......just filthy
place, really not a place i wld put my money again, almost $ 200 for one lousy night.....$50 is even to much to ask for, window in room was not tight nor isolated, cld just hear the wind pounding the window........comp breakfast "really dont even bother at all" only 14 seats" comon !! people sitting around the lobby area just packed with people everywhere....no room for moving around at all, just lousy and crappy thats all i have to say, and i wld definately not come back to this hotel again, i thought the beaches had "crap" hotels i mean this is just as bad, cld use an really make over of everything "really" offers comp parking, free wi-fi ( although have to log on every single time u go on the net "irretating" )

close to the Miami international mall, and the Dolphin mall, and easy access to dínning places ....but that about it, which is the positive thing to say about the area and not the hotel whatsoever.

Room Tip: Sorry i wish i can......however i wld not choose this hotel again whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17863, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Allow me to extend our Apologise during your recent stay. I have addressed the staff and hope that you consider us again in the near future. During our High Season like in any hotel in the area, our rates fluxuate depending on the occupancy. We have been over 90% Occupancy for the past 2 months. I researched our We Care Log, and did not find any issues with your room. Please contact us directly and I am sure we would have and will assist you . Around our area we have multiple restaurants: Divietos-Italian Restaurant, Fast Food: Wendy's , Pollo Tropical, Chick Fill'a, Don Pan, Chinese and Steak House. Hope to one day see you back again after the completion of our renovation. Regards, Front Office Manager Enelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean hotel throughout. Reception area neat, clean and welcoming. Front desk staff pleased to help. No tv remote, manager on duty immediately resolved the issue. Continental breakfast average at best but should not overshadow a pleasant overnight stay. Vacation/cruise stay and park, airport shuttle, and continental breakfast make this a terrific bargain, especially if booked through discount travel sites.

Room Tip: Room close to pool always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17863, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you very much..Can't wait for you return to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Baymont was great! It is located right in the middle of everything. Dolphin Mall and Miami International Mall is a stone's throw away. Nice and safe neighborhood, very close to the airport too. The staff was great, check in was fast and smooth. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. I asked for an extra blanket, and got it delivered to our room in a matter of minutes. Breakfast was adequate, continental style. Breads, bagels, waffles, cereal, fresh juices, coffee, tea, milk. Nothing fancy.

Bottom line, I will stay here again on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17863, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you very much and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 3805 NW 107th Ave., Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Golf, Spa and Shopping in Everglade Country Enjoy welcoming hospitality and choice amenities at Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West / Doral hotel. Located off the Florida Turnpike on the doorstep of Everglade country, our hotel is near Miami International Airport and convenient to Doral Golf Resort and Spa as well as downtown Miami. Count on our Miami Airport hotel to make you feel at home. Sleep well and wake up with free continental breakfast or a morning swim in the outdoor pool. Stay connected from your West Miami hotel room with free high-speed Internet.For kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Miami Airport hotel is close to several popular area attractions. Play on PGA-caliber golf courses or indulge in a massage and spa treatment at Doral Golf Resort & Spa. Just eight miles from our hotel, Everglades National Park features 2,400 square miles of subtropical wilderness, great for hiking, boating and wildlife viewing. Relax on South Beach, or shop one mile away at Miami International and Dolphin Malls. Bring the family to the Miami Metro Zoo or the Miami Seaquarium. Exciting races are a short drive away at Homestead-Miami Speedway, and if you are in town for a Miami Dolphins game, Sun Life Stadium is nearby. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a great selection of eateries near our Miami Airport hotel. Walk to Cleopatra Mediterranean Grill or enjoy Spanish cuisine and tapas at Bon Picat Restaurant. Additional options on nearby Doral Boulevard include Italian cuisine at Bruschetta & Co. Or upscale dining at Olivos Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Baymont Inn Miami Airport West
Miami Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.