We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome with Beast Charters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beast Fishing Charters

Beast Fishing Charters
9810 SW 158 St, Miami, FL 33157
+1 305-233-9996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beast Fishing Charters is a top rated, "private", light tackle, live bait, offshore fishing charter for everyone from the novice to the expert angler. We provide all necessary permits, licenses, bait, tackle, ice, etc. The only thing you need to bring is your food, beverages, and personal items. We focus on providing a fun/friendly atmosphere, while working hard to put you on fish. Our goal is to return you to the dock with a smile and lasting memories. If you want to experience the *** BFC offers PRIVATE fishing charters for 1-6 people only. Trips are not offered on a per-person, share-a-ride basis.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Absolutely Awesome with Beast Charters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just had an absolutely awesome day with Capt Jim and Devon. Superb team that kept us engaged all day long. You cant ask for any better than this- we have chartered with many captains on all the coasts and they were by far the best- from the moment we met them at the dock to the end of the day - we were tired and spent but smiles plastered on our faces all the way back to Indiana with our catches of the day. Truly a great trip, these guys know what they are doing and i recommend Beast Fishing Charters- we cant wait to go again!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“instead of "THE BEAST FISHING CHARTERS" IT SHOULD BE CALLED "THE BEST FISHING CHARTERS"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

fishing on The beast is like no other charter by far.Between capt jim and mate Devons skills you are shore to enjoy your trip like i have for my 7th trip with them . i can't say enough about every trip i've been on with them.The best way for me to let them know how much i enjoyed every trip is to what else but book another trip...thanks until the next one . GIMMPY

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“We love to go fishing with Jim and Devon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We fished with many Captain's all over the world. May be from time to time we caught bigger fishes with other Captains as we caught on The Beast. But we couldn't find a crew anywhere ( e.g. in Panama, Costa Rica, Caribbean, Brazil or Seychelles ) which was able to hold a candle to Jim and Devon. Since 2007 we frequently going out with Jim and Devon and we always caught a many fishes and had a lot of fun aboard the Beast. I also should not forget to refer that the tackle The Beast provides to the customers is excellent to catch fishes you'll find their.

We always could feel that the both are passionate fishermen and that Jim and Devon love what they are doing. We are pretty sure that we will go fishing with them again. Also the price is very fair and very competitive.

There is really no better way to go offshore fishing … and there is no reason that we won't go out with Jim and Devon again.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fishing Trip of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I Have been on the Beast Fishing Charters several times, and every time it just gets better! Jim and Devon are true fishermen with the knowledge to make your trip unforgetable. The boat is a 33 ft. World Cat, the most stable, comfortable boat I have ever been on.Their equipment, as with everything is first class. They work nonstop to get you the best fishing Miami has to offer. Not only will you catch fish, but you will make true friends. The cost of the trip is the best value around,and you can tell they are not in it just for the money, but really enjoy being on the water and sharing what they enjoy, putting in the extra effort. They are true professionals!

Visited September 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
1 review
“Sunny Florida and Lots of Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Good Captain, excellent mate, lots of laughs, good fishing and plenty of barracuda to eat your catch at the side of the boat after you struggled to get the fish out of davy jones locker. Bring sun screen, camaras, food, drinks and a smile any thing else is optional.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beast Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beast Fishing Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beast Fishing Charters to your Saves list