We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Musice good times!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bardot

Bardot
3456 N Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33127
(305) 576-5570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 283 things to do in Miami
Attraction details
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Musice good times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to grab some drinks with friends, can get really crazy specially on the weekends and with more and more people discovering it is getting busier every time; once you go you get hooked on the music and the atmosphere; is a really cool place to hang out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Hip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Super hip site for live music. The bar is unmarked, and the doorman is great. Inside is like a hipster living room with bands, on the floor, an arm's length away. Seek this gem out

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Velvet and Red”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great spot!
Bf and I stopped by for a drink. One of the few bars I dig in Miami so far. Decor is kitschy and sort of cool.
There was a decent band playing...unpretentious which is a refreshing change for Miami.

I took a star away because there is a CORNBALL velvet rope , red carpet and bouncer charging a fee outside. LOL Cracked me UP. My bf happened to know the bouncer (really? A bouncer outside a spot that wants to be speakeasy?) and we didn't pay. Otherwise we wouldn't have gone in on principal. I mean-I don't pay to get in bars at home(Brooklyn). I'm gonna pay in Miami? Don't think so.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Hip, cool, crazy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

this is based on one visit only so take it accordingly.

I felt this was NYC in Miami. Hip, cool, crazy place. Packed. Good music but a bit too heavy.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Sound System and Sarah Packiam is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was entertaining a friend for the week and she had been to Bardot before and wanted to go again for some live music. We started at Gigi's (read separate review) then at 11 popped into Bardot to see who was playing.

Sarah Packiam was headlining and stopped the house. Everyone got into the groove with her own originals! There was a song everyone could relate to. She even played a mandolin for a unique sound. My friend loved it and downloaded her song for a friend in need of a smile. Beer was good too especially a the Belgian one.

Definitely will see her again. The sound system is studio quality which was real nice even in a packed house.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bardot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.