We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful outdoor lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Garden Cafe

Peacock Garden Cafe
McFarlane Road, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL
+1 305-774-3332
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Peacock Garden Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 3,655 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very peaceful outdoor lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were seated immediately and given menus. We had to change seats due to the sun, but were offered another table under an umbrella. Cute, quaint outdoor eating experience. An outdoor table is a must, but they do have plenty of indoor seating in case the weather isn't perfect. Started off with champagne berry cocktails, which were delicious. Service was fast and the portions were very large. The food was quite tasty, but very filling. We would definitely go again, and maybe every time we come to Miami.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    46
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely, charming & whimsical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I attended a Bridal Luncheon at this charming & whimsical spot. We were seated on the outdoor patio which was just lovely. The beautifully kept foliage creates a tropical ambiance. Loved the herb garden planted in an old fashion bathtub ( see photo). To start out there were flat bread pizzas on the table & that were nice & crispy. We had preordered and I chose the salmon & it was delicious! Others enjoyed a tender & tasty chicken. They were accompanied by a plentiful amount of either Cesar or the pear/Gorgonzola salad which I really enjoyed! Dessert was sorbet - either mango or blood orange - both very refreshing. Service was excellent in spite of it being a very full house. Nicely done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food in charming environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This little garden cafe is tucked to the side of the Sonesta hotel in Coconut Grove, the oldest and one of the most walkable and charming neighborhoods of Miami. It was Friday night, and a very good jazz comb played from 7 pm on, not disturbing conversation but adding nicely to the ambience. The food itself was fresh and well above average--one of us had a cheese pasta dish that was relatively light and subtle, the other a seared tuna of high quality and (as asked) raw inside. The salad was complicated and full of interesting things to eat. We will certainly go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch while walking from our hotel to Coconut Grove. The outside garden is beautiful. Normally, I would have eaten outside, but it was just too hot that day so opted to eat inside. The atmosphere instead was light and airy. The service was superb. We were greeted promptly, but not rushed to place our order. I was going to order something light, but the homemade mac and cheese reeled me in. It was really, really good. I can remember what my husband had, but I remember that he did like it. The dishes are a bit pricey, but the food is all fresh and well worth it, considering everything in this area seems to be pricey, unless you're going to go for fast food. The restaurant is sustainable, too. They brought us water to the table in a glass bottle that said "Peacock Cafe does not sell plastic bottles of water that will end up polluting the environment" Awesome! All in all, I was very pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visiting U of Miami with friends daughter, we found ourselves looking for a Sunday brunch place. Research lead us to Peacocks and we were not disappointed. Beautiful Garden the 7 of us started with some fresh lemonade , sangria, mimosa and their special fruit filled drink. Delicious banana bread satisfied the hungry ones as we waited a short while for our food. Generous portions and flavorful offerings . Perhaps a tad expensive but the beautiful surroundings and good service make it all good :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacock Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Peacock Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.