We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Garden Cafe

Peacock Garden Cafe
McFarlane Road, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL
+1 305-774-3332
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Peacock Garden Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 3,423 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The garden is a tropical paradise that is one upped by amazing food. The fresh juices, the classic presentation, the friendly staff are supported by a breakfast I savored. Their only problem with me was getting me to leave! I wanted to stay all morning and you will too. Don't miss this Gem in the Grove.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    62
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We accidentally found this tropical paradise. Would highly recommend. Great food, great service, great ambiance.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
490 reviews 490 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Unique Setting in Coconut Grove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived early on a Saturday morning for breakfast (TIP: no charge for street parking before 10:00 a.m. on Saturday) and were seated on the beautiful patio surrounded by tropical vegetation. Service was a little slow, but the food was quite good. The real attraction is the historic setting (site of Coconut Grove's first hotel) and the location close to the bayfront park. A lovely area that is still quaint despite the large-scale development nearby.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Charming...diverse menu...worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Charming...diverse menu...worth it...went on a Saturday for lunch...sat outside...plenty of shade...plantings are lovely...wait staff...had the kids and grands with us...everyone enjoyed meal...most pleasant time...not rushed but food arrived in timely manner...the waiter was polite to our five year old granddaughter and made her feel special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A group of friends and I went for sunday brunch and we fell in love. The brunch menu is great, we would know because we tried everything! The location itself is amazing. You are sitting in the middle of a beautiful garden. The service tops it all off nicely. Try the monte cristo sandwich! Its French toast stuffed with provolone and turkey! you can die happy =)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.