We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about pretentious for no reason!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Set

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Set
320 Lincoln Road, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-531-2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 103 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction Details
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Talk about pretentious for no reason!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This place is terrible! Very pretentious British bouncer with attitude at the front door! I wouldn't be paid to go to this venue. Don't waste your time, efforts or money here. I much prefer Hyde at SLS. Very classy and not as pretentious. At least their doorman have class.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“cool club scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

great dj and light show. upstairs bar was easily accessible, quick service.
all the beautiful Miami women in one place. it was awesome! cannot wait to return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible. Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Terrible. Don't bother. The bouncers are terrible, maybe even racist. Everyone was let in except any foreigners or anyone who paid $1000. Don't go here unless you want to ruin your night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The front door staff was terribly rude. I will not recommend to any of my clients in the entertainment industry.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Loved the DJ!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2006

Best experience in a miami club ever!! Went there every night.. The DJ was to die for.. his music excellent.. why oh why does time go by so fast??! Thanx to the 320 for my best years of clubbing.. and do the same in Paris!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Set also viewed

 

Been to Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.