We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY FOR PRE-CRUISE WITH SHUTTLE TO PIER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY FOR PRE-CRUISE WITH SHUTTLE TO PIER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Thank You LaQuinta, we really enjoyed our stay with you. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly and did everything to make us comfortable after a long overnight flight. We chose this hotel for the convience of being near the airport and the free shuttle to the cruise ship pier. Not many hotels in this price range offer a free shuttle to the cruise ship. This was indeed a plus for us. The breakfast was great and the bed was most comfortable. There is a Bennigans Restaurant just across the parking lot which was very handy if you do not have a car. Thank you again LaQuinta, you were great, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    322
    184
    62
    37
See reviews for
256
230
38
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

we love the location the shuttle to the pier and the hotel itself. very pleasant staff. we drove to miami for cruise and got to leave the car for free for 7 days. pier costs $20 a day and for the same price we got a hotel for a night, free parking, transportation to pier and breakfast. cab back to hotel with tip was 30$. easy to get on i-95. only downside was the breakfast. not so great but it was some food for the belly

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

After traveling on an airport shuttle through several neighborhoods on my way to the hotel from the Ft. Lauderdale airport, I was thrilled when we drove up to the hotel. It was in a nice safe area, very clean, and in a convenient location. It is right by the Miami airport. Check in was easy and we were impressed with the large size of our room. Even though we were right next to the airport the noise from the planes was so muffled we hardly heard them.
The breakfast in the morning had a lot of selections including making your own waffles.
We chose this hotel because of its free shuttle to the Port of Miami and we were very pleased with the shuttle service. The bus was clean and the trip was very short. According to the taxi rates it would have been about $25 for us to take a taxi from our hotel to the cruise port so that was a nice savings. You just have to make sure you sign up for the shuttle when you check in.
The hotel also offers free in room Wi-Fi and it worked perfectly for us.
I would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We had 6 ppl in our group. Hotel offers shuttle to the port of Miami which is a plus! Hotel was clean and the breakfast is a full continental breakfast. staff at the desk (who was only who we interacted with this time) were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for any stay. i've read about noise from airport but at least in our rooms you didn't unless you had the window open. the only thing i thought tacky (i also work for a name hotel/motel) is in the elevator they had a notice that when you receive your email survey to put all 10's there. whether or not someones low score is warrented, to ask otherwise is tacky. heck we like all 10's too lol. but anyways, great place to stay and the price is right. No there are no "shops" nearby but our reasoning was price! there is a bennagan's restuarant adjacent to the property for good food!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Overall a pretty standard hotel. I'm very nitpicky about cleanliness and I did not find any problems with my room. The bed was comfortable and the room has a nice vanity area. The hotel is close to the airport and my room was near the elevator and vending machines so I was a little worried about noise but had a quiets nice rest. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff was very friendly. Due to traffic and that the hotel is a little tucked away behind the red roof inn and bennigans I had a little difficulty finding it even with a gps. The continental breakfast is pretty basic. Overall a good experience for an affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribune ks
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed as a pre cruise hotel due to free cruise shuttle and parking at hotel while gone. The staff at the desk were fantastic! They went above and beyond what was asked of them. The hotel itself is in need of some repair and renovation. The elevators were not working well and at times not at all. The breakfast area was overfilled and filled with smoke from those who did not know how to use waffle irons. No place to sit most of the time. The rooms were clean but baths were small. Airport noise is loud! They have also raised the rates as I guess too many were staying there pre cruise. We chose another hotel for our post cruise stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed here pre-cruise for one night. We had taken the "red eye" flight from the west coast and arrived at the hotel around 8 am. I really didn't expect to get our room at that time and asked if we could leave our luggage there until check in time. The clerk checked our reservation and to my supprise she said she had 1 room available, and allowed us to check in. What a God send, none of us were able to sleep on the plane and we were all wiped out. This was our second time staying at an LaQuinta Inn and won't be our last. Both times we received excellent service and always with a smile. I don't know how they go about training their personel but they do a great job. Much better than the treatment we received at Hampton Inns and others. The only "con" I can think of is that the eating area is waaaaaay to small.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.