We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a pre-cruise park and stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Georgetown, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a pre-cruise park and stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

We booked this hotel before leaving on a 7 day cruise. The staff were wonderful and our rooms were clean and spacious. When we arrived, we signed up for the free trip to the cruise port of Miami for the next day. They had a great breakfast including waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. The only problem was that it was busy in the morning with everyone leaving. The price was great - around $120 with AARP Discount which included keeping our car all week. The trip back to the hotel cost us $10 each. We just caught a van outside the port terminal. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    324
    196
    66
    42
See reviews for
284
258
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

A friend and I stayed one night before leaving for our cruise. I didn't know much about Miami so I went by the reviews I had read about this hotel and I'm glad that I did. The hotel was really clean and the staff was very nice. We live 9 hours from Miami so coming in the day of the cruise was not an option for us. The room cost was a little of $100 and we were gauranteed a shuttle to the Port and were allowed to leave out car in their parking lot at not extra charge. Parking at the Port would have cost us around $100 so I think we did good. We will stay here again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

If you are looking for a place to stay the night before a cruise this is a great choice. It's inexpensive and shuttles run to/from the airport and to the port of Miami. We did not have to wait for either shuttle. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Our room had a very comfortable chair (in addition to a desk chair). There is some jet noise but the name of the hotel should alert you to that. Only one restaurant in walking distance – Bennigan’s. Really no place else to walk. Breakfast is standard serve yourself fare. Staying at a place for a week this may not be a good choice but for an overnight and a ride to the port it can’t be beat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

perfect location to leave your car. 89 dollars for great room and service. shuttle service good. breakfast good for the price[free}.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night pre-cruise, after getting into miami around 10pm. We did not use the airport shuttle because my friend wanted to get a rental car. The place looked decent from the outside, although the was a lengthy wait at check in - they could use more people at the check in desk at that hour. Also they had no smoking room available even though I had made a reservation specifying smoking several months before. The room was very clean, the carpet could use shampooing but all the hard surfaces in the room & bathroom were very clean. One big problem, no cold water from the sink. The only sink was not in the bathroom - it was located at a vanity outside the bathroom. Not a big problem but the faucet was broken and only would run hot water. I called the front desk - no one would answer (probably because they were so swamped), took the elevator back down to the lobby to report the problem. They were full so could not put us in a different room. Someone came up to the room but as I expected, could not repair it. They did give me some bottled water & the manager took 20% off the bill the next day - they have decent customers service, not just for a budget hotel but for any hotel period. Not the place to stay if this is the base for your miami vacation, but if it is just a short stay before a cruise or flight out - it's clean, quiet and safe.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

This hotel is like most other La Quinta's, although there are a few challenges:

1. It is right under a flight path, so every 10 minutes there's a Loud plan overhead. it is less often at night, but still every 30 minutes. bring earplugs.

2. they do not have pet-designated rooms: when we asked for a pet-free room, they said there was no guarantee or certainty of pet-free.

3. Security: the two exterior doors that are supposed to be 'locked and require key-card entry' have been stripped of their locking mechanisms, and do not lock. This is a security problem that clearly the staff and security Know about, as someone purposefully removed these locks. Under your room door every night people put flyers for restaurants, and so the locals must know these locks are missing as well, as 10-15 people a night put flyers under your door. Perhaps money is exchanging hands on this deal?

Telling the staff about these issues is silly because clearly they Know about them, and may be making money on the side. I have sent the security door issue to a district manager, we'll see if this does anything.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

If you want to catch a plane this hotel is perfect, because is just 5 minutes to Airport. The rooms are clean, nice and the hotel has a Free Breakfast with Cereals, rolls, toast, juice, muffins etc. There's Free High Speed Internet and Free shuttle too, but the shuttle works at 6 am to 11 pm.
There is a Bennigan's Restaurant is within walking distance. This is very good, especially when you are without a car.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.