We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #63 of 115 Hotels in Miami
East Palestine, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Cockroaches”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

the picture says it all. We were given another room that had a dirty washcloth on the floor. When I told the hotel desk, I was told that housekeeping only has 20 minutes to clean each room. That made me feel better...not. We Won't be staying again. We should have left after the first try.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    371
    247
    100
    63
See reviews for
342
315
56
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed here for one evening between a flight and a bus the next day. The check in staff were both friendly and prompt. The room was well conditioned with a comfortable bed and everything that we needed. Bringing our luggage up over the stairs was a bit of a hassle but aside from that, all other things were fine. The breakfast was included and great before we hit the road, the eggs were a bit off, but everything else was great and plentiful.

Room Tip: Close to airport, great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

August 28 2015 Hello I'm completely disgusted. I booked this hotel about two weeks ago based on the reviews on how clean. But as soon as I checked I proceeded to my room 206 and I walked into a sink with cockroaches and in the bathroom. No way. I went downstairs immediately and the clerk tells me to contact trip advisor for a refund. I told her there is no way I'm staying in that room for two nights filled with roaches. I live in Florida so I know the difference between big rain roaches and these small to medium roaches. That means infested hotel. I have two pictures and also a video so you can see them moving around in the sink and on the bathroom walls and floors. But the website only lets me upload photos. I want a complete REFUND... And the hotel is refusing. The lack of customer service. There quick to take your money. But when the rooms are nasty and the hotel personal is careless they refuse to refund. This is outrageous. Very upset. Extremely unsatisfied. By the way, the elevator permit or license paper expired 7/31/2014. This place should definitely not have La Quinta name.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago, Chile
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excelent location and the best attention of the staff, It has been renewed the complete fourth floor, where I stayed 17 nights. The Price was terrific, including breakfast, parking and wifi. It's my home in Miami and whole Florida. There are many La Quinta Inn and suites all over East and west coast.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because we had a class to attend nearby. We were put into a new room and it was very comfortable. The staff gave me great delivery menus which we used both days. Pool was nice. I would stay again.

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read about shuttle and wake up call. We were rather surprised to find out that the inside of the hotel was being painted. I am very sensitive to smells and noticed the paint smell. I was fortunate not to develop an allergy reaction. Breakfast and the shuttle to the airport were fine.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently and had my car broken into while it was parked in their lot. A number of valuable items were missing, but the General Manager was completely unsympathetic. He pointed out that "we're not responsible for any damages to cars parked in our lot". I would suggest that anyone who stays here be very, very careful.

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Miami Airport Marriott
#43 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.