We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Miami
St. Clair, Trinidad and Tobago
“Bed and Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Gave us what we needed. A night to stay the day before we had to travel. Room was a little small but adequate and breakfast was great. Hotel did feel a bit dated and old. Paint job and carpet replacement would make it feel much fresher. Loved the waffles and eggs. Did not get a chance to try the pool. Staff was great and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    364
    242
    98
    58
See reviews for
333
308
52
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While my visit was not terrible it surely was poor. We stayed here before and after a cruise. Our first room smelled like sewage! When asked if anything could be done about the smell we were told "Can't you just deal with it?" by a staff member. Second room was better, but some of the staff of rather poor.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Where to begin! Taxi could not find it's way in due to construction. Airport so close the planes feel like they are landing on you. Decided to stay on ground floor, yes big mistake, too loud from the planes to trucks coming & going all day/night. Room was clean but not as clean as I expected. Very outdated furniture, bathroom, beds! Room keys never worked spent most of the time going back & forth getting keys rescanned. Breakfast big thumbs up! Staff thumbs down, I had to ask them 4 times to call for a taxi for me, never showed. They really seemed not to care that I had an urgent appointment to get to which I was 30 minutes late for!

Room Tip: Skip this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a little difficult to find as it sits behind another hotel under construction. Good points: it's clean, priced good given the area and there is free parking. Bad points: dated, difficult to find at night when tired and you can still hear the planes taking off in the room. Weigh what's important to you.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel hallways and my room smelled. This location is below standard of any LA Quinta I have ever stayed at. The room did not appear to be clean and I was uncomfortable walking around without my shoes because of the stains on the carpet. The breakfast was below standard to any other La Quinta I stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, the hotel was a little difficult to find since a new hotel is being built in front of it and it's hard to see and is a bit of a building site, although there is no noise issue. This is the most dated LA Quinta I have ever stayed in and as such I was somewhat disappointed. Very 1980's. I asked for a ground floor room, but was given 3rd floor. The room itself was passable, although the bathroom could have been cleaner - can't stand seeing other peoples hair all over the floor! There is no fridge or wave in the room. The sound proofing was good. We requested and were given a late check out which was great, but ended up trapped out at the pool area when our keys were deactivated at 11am. Is there really a need to have key card entry and exit from the pool area? We were left banging the door until a cleaner eventually heard us and let us in. It wasn't an altogether bad experience, however, there were better quality hotels in this price range and had I known the hotel was so dated I would have passed.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For me this hotel is very good and excellent. the services was good. staff is excellent and friendly. Breakfast was very good. when I return I will stay again at this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. when iasked for some advise the staff help. and drivers are very good people and friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.