We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Disappointed in Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Was Disappointed in Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came to Miami for 2 baseball games and just needed a place to stay for one night. I was really surprised at the pricing of all the hotels within a 8 mile radius of the Marlin's ballpark. We picked this hotel as we have used the brand before (pretty consistent) and it was actually the cheapest hotel at $102.00 plus taxes. We felt this was expensive for what we needed and the poor location. We had a room with one king bed that was comfortable (pillows were not), a frig and microwave and a good Samsung TV with adequate channel selections. Door locks worked. Shower worked well with plenty of hot water and nice towels. Overall the room was clean but in the middle of the night I noticed bugs crawling in and out of the sink from under the granite. Typical for a FL. city but they need to spray and address this. Air conditioning unit could not be set colder than 65 and the fan ran constantly, so a noise all night. 65 deg. sounds cold but it did not drop the room below 70, so we were hot during the night, kicking the covers off. The room did have a working window to the outside which would be nice in cooler weather. The staff was helpful and friendly enough. There was adequate parking around the hotel perimeter. No security. There was a small workout room, a nice, older pool, and a minimal breakfast which consisted of hard boiled eggs, white bread, Lender's bagels, juices, and waffles. There was real butter and cream for the coffee, which we always appreciate. The coffee was EXTREMELY hot. I did not use the wi fi except with my cell phone. It was fine. Due to the location, you did hear planes going overhead on occasion. Our biggest issue was the location. It was not easy to find nor easy access to the major highway, 836. The area looked a big sketchy with lots of construction going on. The Bennigan's was no longer open and there were no restaurants close by. There was a building being constructed in front of the entrance road you take to the hotel. The entrance road had a drainage problem, so a HUGE puddle to drive through. Although there was a sign that said entrance, there was another sign that said, road closed. We drove around in a circle for a bit before calling and finding out yes this was in fact the entrance. We ended up ordering food from a place that delivered to the hotel: Big Tomato Pizza, and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. The front desk had other choices for food delivery if you didn't want Italian. There was a soda and snack machine on premises, ice machines, as well as a laundry. I would not return.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    362
    237
    95
    57
See reviews for
326
307
51
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The air conditioning unit is loud and the entire floor on the left side of the bed next to the window was soaked from the AC unit causing the room to smell like mildew. The man at the front desk was not friendly. I told him I get a Walgreens discount and he said they didn't offer that so I went to the business center, typed in the Walgreens code on the La Quinta website and made my discounted reservation that way. This was a major inconvenience and further delayed the check-in process. The staff at the desk also told me I couldn't use this trip to add points to my Welcome Rewards account. I was so tired from the check-in process I didn't even argue. I would never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I noticed a number of cockroaches in the room and bathroom. I noticed that the hotel rug generally was not very clean and a funny odour in the hallway. One of the female receptionists was not very friendly and did help with some of our questions.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were stranded at the airport due to tropical storm Bill and had to pay out of our own pocket to stay somewhere. This hotel was inexpensive, but the room was beautiful and clean. It had a desk, fridge, microwave, new vanity, clean shower and bathroom, and the tv was great! The tv had a great legitimate, seewhat'sontv guide. The hotel pool was warm and open late. Good stuff!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely pleased with this hotel. Everyone we came in contact with was very efficient and helpful. We really appreciate that even though we had our small dog with us that we were not required to take a room that wasn't up to par.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This a pretty nice location. The staff were extremely nice. My room was clean and comfy. It's a little loud at times, due to the planes flying over especially late at night. Once I fell asleep, I didn't have any issues. There were some loud noises early in the A.M. if there was running water. Kind of like the pipes were knocking or doing something. Otherwise, a pretty nice hotel.

The surrounding area leading up to the hotel is extremely congested as of June 2015. Lots of road work going on in addition to the hotel being located to several major roads and highways. During rush hour it's very difficult to get into and out of. There is a new building going up in front of the hotel, and a huge hole that fills with water on rainy days. May cause major damage to little economy cars. Nice secluded area, with restaurant right next store in case you don't want to leave the area and get stuck in traffic.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 11 days at this LaQuinta Inn and was very impressed with the service at all levels. Upon seeing the outside I was hesitant, but once inside every level of the staff were on-their-game. Rooms are clean & well maintained; staff very diligent and helpful. Morning breakfast great.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.