We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back! ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Won't be back! ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not very clean! Beds are hard and squeeky, found a coca roach in the bathroom, carpet was filthy. Good thing I used a couple, definitely not worth asking price. I would rather stay at Super 8!!! Yes it was that bad. And there's still a lot of construction work up front.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    359
    234
    92
    56
See reviews for
323
300
50
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for three nights in this place. The room was neat, room service was good and free parking! Free Ice maker and the towels in the room were changed from time to time. I can't comment on the food as I din't have a chance to eat here.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel phones were messed up. We tried MANY times to call from the airport phone and our sell phones. The one time we did see the Shuttle, it just drove by us. After bumming a ride from another shuttle driver....we get to the hotel, and the guy at the front desk has a sign up saying he will be back in 10 minutes. I think he was on a job interview!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a MASSIVE construction zone directly in front of this hotel, which makes the area a complete mess and exceptionally loud. The rooms are dated and tired, not as they appear to be, from images in their web site. Right next door, there are 2 brand newly built Hotels, both priced at $99 per night: The Red Roof and an Embassy suites, both of which as Gorgeous hotels. In direct comparison, La Quinta is scary and sketchy.
The Red Roof Hotel also offers a Free Shuttle to the Airport and Cruise Ship terminal (like La Quinta does) and their included Breakfast, is far superior. The embassy Suites have a free shopping and area shuttle, but you'd have to pay extra for airport or cruise ship shuttles.
When management was contacted by phone to their corporate offices and at the front desk to the on duty manager, about moving the reservation to the LaQuinta West property, they refused to accommodate. Make a better choice, save money and do NOT book this hotel when you have 2 far superior choices directly beside it.

Room Tip: Property in front of the Hotel is under construction; choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not recommended to stay at this hotel! Has fake menu's in room! Dirty floor, Gnats all over room especially coming out of the drains! Sink was clogged! Bath room could have been cleaner, it had pubic hairs on the floor and in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Listen, it's not a 4 or 5 start hotel....BUT the price was very reasonable (one of the days we purchased from travelocity which was super cheap but needed an extra day and the price was still decent buying from laquinta) Now here's what we got....Nice people working the front desk, fresh food and coffee on the continental breakfast, COMFORTABLE PILLOWS (that's a big thing for me) free parking while we were on our cruise, and a free shuttle to the port and the option to pay just $10 a person for the shuttle company to pick us up. I was concerned when we first pulled up that the airport traffic noise was going to drive me nuts but the room we had was basically soundproof didnt hear any of it once we got inside.

Room Tip: free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Building in front of hotel was under construction. Which caused confusion to hotel. We ask about a place to eat, and was told to go out of hotel and follow green fence, and wasn't able to, because of a big mud hole full of water in front of property. We were walking and couldn't even walk off the property. We had just come from airport. We cut through the weeds and were able to eat at a restaurant that the desk clerks didn't even tell us that was right next door.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.