We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is noisy and has no sound mufflers considering it is next to the airport. There only 2 rooms and the breakfast is rubish. The only positive is its service. It is very organised.the air conditioning is very bad and loud . 2 stars plus the pool doesn't work

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    356
    231
    88
    55
See reviews for
320
295
50
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pignans
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel need a deep modernisation. Some rooms smells really bad , bed really small. At least the room looked clean.
Breakfast standard few choices
Poeple at the reception were anyway nice and ready to help.
Be carefull transportation from the hotel to the airport is not 24h.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a nice place to stay it was quiet and had a great continental breakfast the staff were friendly and very help full. the lobby was inviting and the people coming in and out very nice. the computer access could have been better as there was only one and at times there was wait to use it,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff were great and very friendly but the place needs renovating.
not enough space at breakfast and limited food options as well.
Free shuttle to and from the airport.
No hotel bar.
Nice swimming pool area.
Proximity to the airport means lots of aircraft noise.
I would stay here again but would probably try elsewhere next time.
Is it value for money?? I would say no

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel was a terrible.

"Conveniently located near the airport" doesn't tell you that it is located directly in the flight path of all planes taking off, so all night long we were greeted with the roar of low flying planes every 10 minutes.

Oh but don't worry, you'll barely hear the planes over the clanking and rattling of the archaic air conditioner. It sounded almost as bad as a lawn mower. And anytime the toilet was flushed, it would continually run due to a bad valve, only stopping after I reached down into the tank and played with the seal. Neither of my kids could sleep.

The mattresses were so worn, that the beds sagged by 6" when you laid in either of them. My legs went numb due to the angle of my lower back.

And if all that wasn't bad enough, the entire Hotel lost power as we were falling asleep, sending the kids into a panic due to the lack of night light. Well, at least the AC had been silenced, but as I finally dozed off, it was hard to ignore the soft squeaking I can only assume came from mice somewhere nearby.

But hey, free breakfast I guess?

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrusice, Czech
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The airplanes are starting some dozen metres over your head every second minute - but the windows are duplicated and you can sleep tranquilly. Our room was clean and well kept. Staff at the front dest very helpful. Breakfast surprisingly very well! More than we expected. Frequent airpoort shuttle bus service.
Contra: the only dinner restaurant is in the neighbouring hotel, the others about 5 minutes drive on the corner of 35th and 5th in the same direction on Le Jeune. Who returned the car is entirely dependent on unreliable delivery offers, tucked under the door.
In March/April looked the hotel due the big constructions in the neighborhoos from the highway as closed - but in fact was not...

Room Tip: I trully think there are not better or worse rooms in the position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would not stay here again. While a great low price the furnishings were old,beat up and dirty. Staff were nice, and transfers from airport to port included but you can get this at other hotels for a similar price and not feel "grungy" when you leave! Next time in Miami we won't stay at this hotel!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.