We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Edgewater, United States
1 review
“family visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms clean, just small. It was a one night visit to family so location rather than style was the most important. We were on a budget but a microwave and fridge would have been good as we were traveling with two children.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    345
    218
    78
    44
See reviews for
307
284
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here the night before our cruise out of Miami because it had free airport shuttle as well as free cruise port shuttle. The hotel is old and definitely showing it's age. It smelled really bad of old stale smoke. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. But the carpets were really dirty and we just kept our socks on. Not much around for food, but you could walk a couple minutes to the Empress Hotel next door and eat in their restaurant.

The staff recommended that we don't eat at any of the places that put a flier under our room door, as none of those places have licences to operate in Miami.

We paid $89 dollars for a Government rate, so it was definitely one of the cheaper hotels in the area. We weren't there for luxury. You get what you pay for. It was fine for one night and served it's purpose.

Staff were pleasant and check in/out was quick.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking portion of the hotel, if there is such a thing. We had a sore throat and burning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't even know if it's enough place here to complain.
Cockroaches in the room!!!!
The breakfast was awful,
No place to sit down, the people at the front desk doesn't really care about
anything,only your credit card details and your payments.
Far from everything... the shuttle only take you to the airport,not like other hotels...
Etc.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't sure how to title or rate this place. It's in a tough to find neighborhood near the airport, and back off the road. I will say up front, that it gave us what we were looking for, that is, a place to park our car for 5 days while on a cruise (review to follow). The transfer to and from the port went well for us, and we were picked up promptly. And, with a decent breakfast in place, it accomplished what we needed. The room was clean, the staff were fine, but there was one major flaw. The rear door of the hotel, very near to the elevators, appeared to be propped open. This was disconcerting, and when I pointed it out to management, it became clear that the door had been severely damaged, would not close, and was over a week waiting for repair and/or replacement. Sorry, but in today's world, in a very unfamiliar place, I found this to be a major security issue. With this taken care of, I would recommend a stay here. (Also, be advised that eating choices in the area are severely limited.)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira,ny, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like hearing all airplanes go over the hotel til midnite this is one of them. No eating places around here if you don't have a car. Hotel does need to update their airconditioners! Room was average. Not a lot of room for breakfast eating area when very busy. Did have a shuttle to ports for cruise.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here prior to a cruise. That room smelled musty and the air conditioner made noise all night. Used the onsite transportation to the port and it was ok. Coming off the cruise we waited at the pick up spot for their shuttle. Several of us were there and called many times to find out when they would pick us up. Got to the spot about 9:15 and got picked up at 11:45. We were given several excuses for why we were not picked up and where the shuttle was. For the last 45 minuted we waited with one of their employees who also made many calls. I figured out that Miami 10 minutes is longer than Indiana 10 minutes. We asked for a refund but got another lame excuse from the man at the hotel. Our second room was much better than the first one. Very little choices for food around hotel.

Room Tip: First room on first floor, second room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, good service, employees are friendly but hotel may need some overhaul in their areas. Beds are good but mattress may need to be replaced, they keep room and bath clean, breakfast may need more varietys

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.