We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor quality location/hotel experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“poor quality location/hotel experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

would not recommend this hotel/location. We will never stay at this LaQuinta hotel location again. Poor location, under staffed with less than professional desk clerk and kitchen facilities less than adequate and not clean. Longer than normal wait for cruise shuttle and no facilities to sit in the lobby area. Lastly very disappointed we had to pay for the return trip back to the hotel on departure day from cruise.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    336
    210
    75
    43
See reviews for
298
274
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For a one night stay, this is an acceptable and reasonable in price. Close to the airport, but an old hotel showing its age.

Generally clean although quite a bit of sand on the floor of my room. Limited amenities -- free WIFI but no restaurant-- Buffalo Wings nearby and another hotel with restaurant about a half mile walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very close to airport (quick and easy free shuttle), provides free transportation to cruise port, complimentary breakfast and we were able to leave our car there for a week. The rooms were average, breakfast okay, staff very friendly, the pool good as well. The problem was driving to this hotel with construction and confusing roads and traffic in area. It was crazy busy on the Saturday morning as it seems that most everyone was there pre cruise and waiting for ride to port.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fairly old hotel, but good location and courtesy shuttle, the hotel has no restaurant and the only place close by is buffalo wings. The hotel is fairly quiet as you are on the flight path into the airport.Breakfast is very basic typical of these types of hotels. I think for the price you can find better in the Miami airport area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night before heading to cruise terminal. Perfect for the purpose. Aeroplanes nearby but not noisy. Needed bath towels, just had to go downstairs to collect. The toilet was dated. .. But otherwise I have no major concerns. Breakfast was way better than anticipated. Waffles, egg, fruit, pancakes, juice tea or coffe, yogurt, toast or bagels.... Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was recommended to us from a travel service. This is a 2-STAR hotel at best. Towels are so cheap you need three to get dry after taking a shower. Next door there is construction on a new hotel and it is very dusty and noisy.
I feel this hotel is over priced for what they offer and the room we had we saw many items that were bent, broken or just did not work.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlachen, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this facility to be a perfect solution in my need for a hotel on an overnight stay for a flight out of Miami. Although it was directly across the street and in the flight path of departing planes, the hotel has done an excellent job of sound proofing the rooms to accommodate for the noise.
After check in, our first room had an air conditioner that would not shut off. The arrival of a service tech was prompt and found the unit to be faulty. The front desk staff were apologetic and immediately changed our rooms. The room was clean and spacious.
A continental breakfast was served, however, we did not use that perk. Within walking distance is a restaurant that apparently once housed a Benigans. It was a chicken wing restaurant with crazy high prices on liquor and food. 2 pints of warm draft beer cost me $19.84. It was $7.99 a pint plus automatically added gratuity. I would stay clear unless you are desperately hungry.
The hotel appears to be a favorite for those coming and going on cruises. Express check-out was putting your key in a wicker basket at the front desk but hey...it works. It offers a shuttle to the airport and cruise port with service every 30 mins starting at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.