We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Airport hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fairly old hotel, but good location and courtesy shuttle, the hotel has no restaurant and the only place close by is buffalo wings. The hotel is fairly quiet as you are on the flight path into the airport.Breakfast is very basic typical of these types of hotels. I think for the price you can find better in the Miami airport area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    336
    208
    74
    43
See reviews for
297
273
46
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night before heading to cruise terminal. Perfect for the purpose. Aeroplanes nearby but not noisy. Needed bath towels, just had to go downstairs to collect. The toilet was dated. .. But otherwise I have no major concerns. Breakfast was way better than anticipated. Waffles, egg, fruit, pancakes, juice tea or coffe, yogurt, toast or bagels.... Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was recommended to us from a travel service. This is a 2-STAR hotel at best. Towels are so cheap you need three to get dry after taking a shower. Next door there is construction on a new hotel and it is very dusty and noisy.
I feel this hotel is over priced for what they offer and the room we had we saw many items that were bent, broken or just did not work.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlachen, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found this facility to be a perfect solution in my need for a hotel on an overnight stay for a flight out of Miami. Although it was directly across the street and in the flight path of departing planes, the hotel has done an excellent job of sound proofing the rooms to accommodate for the noise.
After check in, our first room had an air conditioner that would not shut off. The arrival of a service tech was prompt and found the unit to be faulty. The front desk staff were apologetic and immediately changed our rooms. The room was clean and spacious.
A continental breakfast was served, however, we did not use that perk. Within walking distance is a restaurant that apparently once housed a Benigans. It was a chicken wing restaurant with crazy high prices on liquor and food. 2 pints of warm draft beer cost me $19.84. It was $7.99 a pint plus automatically added gratuity. I would stay clear unless you are desperately hungry.
The hotel appears to be a favorite for those coming and going on cruises. Express check-out was putting your key in a wicker basket at the front desk but hey...it works. It offers a shuttle to the airport and cruise port with service every 30 mins starting at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had stayed at a La Quinta the night before, in the Raleigh/Durham area, before our flight out the next morning. That La Quinta was very nice with quite spacious rooms, and clean. The one in Miami, however, was a very basic motel room. We slept OK there, but as we were showering/shaving the next morning before heading to the dock for our cruise, multiple cockroaches ran across the counter. We showed them to the desk clerk, and they apologized and offered a refund on the room. The rooms should have been cleaned and sterilized so they wouldn't have the cockroach problem in the first place!

Room Tip: Choose a different motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you stand outside, the airplanes overhead seem close enough to touch. Oddly enough, we heard no noise in the building. This is a typical LaQuinta with limited breakfast bar, but friendly staff and a comfortable bed. This was a one-nighter prior to cruising for us, but if you're staying multiple nights, there are better places to stay.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this hotel on line through another agency and paid approximately $100 Cdn. I reviewed several hotels and chose this one because of proximity to the airport for an early flight, a free shuttle service on the half hour and a breakfast as part of the cost. I felt I had done well and reasonably economically for Miami.

Well, as it turned out the only good thing about this hotel in my estimation is the free shuttle. The hotel is indeed located minutes from MIA however, it is so out of the way that there is nothing around it in walking distance and is so dark and dingy in the dark (when I arrived) that it was scary.The hotel is undergoing major construction and is to a large degree enveloped in tarps making it all the more dark and obscure and because of a disrupted parking area due to construction cars were parked all over the place making travel in and out an arduous exercise.

The inside of the hotel is old and tired and in serious need of refurbishing. A closet sized registration desk greeted patrons and furniture in that area and the adjacent breakfast dining area was old, dirty,looking and .torn. The person on the desk was courteous enough and efficient but an unenthusiastic attitude - just doing a job!

The hallways are lined with worn and dirty/stained carpets and the walls are stained, scuffed and dirty. This did not portend well for the room. As it turned out the room was more of the same. A small room with the same old and dirty looking walls and carpets and for a bonus beds that featured soft and sagging mattresses. Fortunately the bedding was clean. The bathroom was small and at least clean as well. The room TV was a gigantic 27" flat screen which did work. Internet service was provided and posed no problems once I plugged in the router.

The room/hotel so affected my wife that she refused to leave the room to eat and we had to order in pizza for fear of the security of our belongings.

All in all this was a relatively cheap hotel for MIA and as it turned out I got what I paid for - CHEAP.. I would not revisit this place nor would I recommend it to anyone. My recommendation would be to stay away and pay a few dollars more
.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.