We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe place to stay near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Interlachen, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and safe place to stay near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found this facility to be a perfect solution in my need for a hotel on an overnight stay for a flight out of Miami. Although it was directly across the street and in the flight path of departing planes, the hotel has done an excellent job of sound proofing the rooms to accommodate for the noise.
After check in, our first room had an air conditioner that would not shut off. The arrival of a service tech was prompt and found the unit to be faulty. The front desk staff were apologetic and immediately changed our rooms. The room was clean and spacious.
A continental breakfast was served, however, we did not use that perk. Within walking distance is a restaurant that apparently once housed a Benigans. It was a chicken wing restaurant with crazy high prices on liquor and food. 2 pints of warm draft beer cost me $19.84. It was $7.99 a pint plus automatically added gratuity. I would stay clear unless you are desperately hungry.
The hotel appears to be a favorite for those coming and going on cruises. Express check-out was putting your key in a wicker basket at the front desk but hey...it works. It offers a shuttle to the airport and cruise port with service every 30 mins starting at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    334
    206
    73
    43
See reviews for
297
270
46
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had stayed at a La Quinta the night before, in the Raleigh/Durham area, before our flight out the next morning. That La Quinta was very nice with quite spacious rooms, and clean. The one in Miami, however, was a very basic motel room. We slept OK there, but as we were showering/shaving the next morning before heading to the dock for our cruise, multiple cockroaches ran across the counter. We showed them to the desk clerk, and they apologized and offered a refund on the room. The rooms should have been cleaned and sterilized so they wouldn't have the cockroach problem in the first place!

Room Tip: Choose a different motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you stand outside, the airplanes overhead seem close enough to touch. Oddly enough, we heard no noise in the building. This is a typical LaQuinta with limited breakfast bar, but friendly staff and a comfortable bed. This was a one-nighter prior to cruising for us, but if you're staying multiple nights, there are better places to stay.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel on line through another agency and paid approximately $100 Cdn. I reviewed several hotels and chose this one because of proximity to the airport for an early flight, a free shuttle service on the half hour and a breakfast as part of the cost. I felt I had done well and reasonably economically for Miami.

Well, as it turned out the only good thing about this hotel in my estimation is the free shuttle. The hotel is indeed located minutes from MIA however, it is so out of the way that there is nothing around it in walking distance and is so dark and dingy in the dark (when I arrived) that it was scary.The hotel is undergoing major construction and is to a large degree enveloped in tarps making it all the more dark and obscure and because of a disrupted parking area due to construction cars were parked all over the place making travel in and out an arduous exercise.

The inside of the hotel is old and tired and in serious need of refurbishing. A closet sized registration desk greeted patrons and furniture in that area and the adjacent breakfast dining area was old, dirty,looking and .torn. The person on the desk was courteous enough and efficient but an unenthusiastic attitude - just doing a job!

The hallways are lined with worn and dirty/stained carpets and the walls are stained, scuffed and dirty. This did not portend well for the room. As it turned out the room was more of the same. A small room with the same old and dirty looking walls and carpets and for a bonus beds that featured soft and sagging mattresses. Fortunately the bedding was clean. The bathroom was small and at least clean as well. The room TV was a gigantic 27" flat screen which did work. Internet service was provided and posed no problems once I plugged in the router.

The room/hotel so affected my wife that she refused to leave the room to eat and we had to order in pizza for fear of the security of our belongings.

All in all this was a relatively cheap hotel for MIA and as it turned out I got what I paid for - CHEAP.. I would not revisit this place nor would I recommend it to anyone. My recommendation would be to stay away and pay a few dollars more
.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With so many reasonable choices in Miami, I don't know why I chose to stay at this dreadful property. Front desk staff is a mess and let you waiting without even acknowledging your presence, then they "help you" while talking in Spanish with a friend. You feel like they are making you a favor. Property is beaten up, in need of urgent remodeling or at least maintenance. Bathroom is dirty and carpet has stains all over it. Not to mention the noise form one of the busiest MIami intersections and the planes taking off non-stop, since the property is right across the end of MIA's main runway.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was just average. U expected ,ore as I have stayed in nicer Laquintas. They need to invest in new beds very uncomfortable.Breakfeast was basically a continental. Other Laquintas have had more for breakfeast.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good and affordable place to stay near downtown. And if you like to see airplanes up close, this is the place for you. But don't worry, we didn't hear any jet noise once inside our bedroom. Approachable and warm personnel, good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.