We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security Lacks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Security Lacks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff attentive, nice, professional. Room was clean. Free breakfast good. Surrounding area under construction. Close to airport, planes can be heard but really wasn't an issue. The issue was that all exterior entrances, which require entry using guest cards, were left opened. Every night we returned to our room (4th Flr) to find no less than 6 area menus, of which the front desks advises you upon check in NOT to use, under our door. Very unsettling knowing that non guests are roaming the guest floors. We did not feel safe. When we asked about this, we were told that if they see them come in the front door, they call the local police, but they do not stop them. Police usually arrive after they have left. Otherwise, they enter using the exterior entrances (there are 2 or 3) that are left open, the front desk does not monitor who enters these entrances or who gets into the guest elevators.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    330
    203
    71
    42
See reviews for
291
265
45
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dansville, NY, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel needs a lot of upgrading...appears to be rather very old compared to other La Quintas. Only one restaurant near...not much food choices in area to choice from. The shuttle service (coming back from cruise) was very, very, slow.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcalester, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel needs renovation. Staff are super people. Had one cockroach in room, so probably more. ac vibrated and made noise when on. Otherwise not real bad, just standard. Great shuttle to cruise port and driver. Would look for somewhere else do to the cockroach. Breakfast free and good choice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great choice for the day before and the day after our cruise. We caught a shuttle from the airport to the cruise which was complementary. When we arrived, the man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. He even gave us recommendations for pizza and Chinese food for the night. We were also able to arrange a cruise shuttle for the next day (also complementary). The room was clean. The king sized bed was comfortable. The shower was hot and had good water pressure. The complementary breakfast the next day was good but crowded. There looked like there was plenty of seating, but with that many people, it was actually hard to find a seat. They had the usual continental breakfast, including cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, coffee, tea, and juice. On our way out, we were able to arrange a cruise port pick up (this cost $10 per person and had to be paid in advance). This service was available for 9:30, 10:30, or 11:30. We had no problems with the return service. Upon returning, the lady at the front desk helped us to arrange a rental The negatives were the other guests (many of them noisy and rude), and the lack of stores/restaurants in the area (since it is near the airport, there isn't really anywhere you can walk to). Otherwise, great hotel and really great if you are going on a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaverton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

....Because if you squint, it doesn't look too bad.

This hotel was perfectly serviceable. It was a clean place to sleep before we left for our cruise. They picked us up from the airport for no charge (aside from tipping the driver) and they also took us to the port in the morning. There was also breakfast in the morning, but that was nothing to write home about. We ended up standing for most of it because of inadequate seating combined with the overflow of people getting ready to leave for the port. It seems like bringing out some folding chairs would alleviate some of this.

If you are extremely cost conscious, then this would be a good choice for you. With our AAA discount, we paid around $130 for 2 shuttle rides, room, and breakfast for 4 people. The staff was friendly. I just felt like since we were heading out on an extravagant (for us) vacation, I would have liked to have been in someplace not so shabby.

If you do decided to stay here, I would recommend eating at the airport before you catch the shuttle. The only real option nearby for restaurants is the Embassy Suites restaurant or another on that was NOT recommend by the front desk person.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 6 rooms for 9 night for crew. I came down to check on guys. Got in late hotel clerk couldnt handle the amount of people checking in at same time. Key didnt work first time in door had to go back to front desk. Woke up the next morning to raise temp in room and Roger the roach was hanging out on the thermostat

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel to stay and cruise from Miami. The rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They will take you to the Port free and $10 for a return trip to the hotel or airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.