We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to LaQuinta Standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
middletown,ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not up to LaQuinta Standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were extremly disappointed with our stay Saw roaches in hallway outside our room and a few dead ones in room Smell moldy and very smokey even though we asked for smoke free room breakfast was ok but just knowing they have roaches made us not want to eat and moldy smell is in lobby worse than other areas and that is close to where you eat Service was good and staff was friendly

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    323
    194
    65
    42
See reviews for
281
258
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wanted to write about the service I received from Mr Omar De Jesus. From the moment I arrived he noticed I was tired and needed to get checked in. I had my dog coming all the way from western Canada and accompanying me to the Cayman islands. No easy feat when he is 130 lbs. He gave me a ground floor room on the end so I could bring the pup out for a walk easily. I had not slept in 2 days.
I had to have a very important form printed to get access to the Caymans and my server was not working on my phone . We tried everything. I realized I had not eaten all day and Omar suggested a wonderful Cuban restaurant that delivers. He was polite and efficient. giving all guest excellent service with a smile. No task was to much. He was the only staff member on and it was Busy for the time of the week. I have been on Resort Operations for the past 15 years and have operated 8 hotels. Was very impressed with the service. When I checked into the room I realized the AC was spitting water. The AC drain was plugged. I reported it to Omar and he offered to move my room. I said it was fine I turned off the AC as I do not use it when I sleep. By morning they had three copies of the form printed and waiting for me at the desk.
Outstanding service. The breakfast included was basic but satisfying. I would have liked to see brown bread or bagels. Some more healthy choices.
All and all a 9 out of 10 for sure.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for a clean, friendly overnight before and after a cruise. Transfer to the port was a plus and was easy and quick. Although there was some noise from the airport, it really was no bother. Airport transfers were timely and smooth.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like many, we stayed here before our cruise. It is quick access from the airport with a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes from the 2nd floor. The lobby smelled a little funny, but the rooms were clean. What caught us off guard was the great customer service. The staff desk were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. (The nearby restaurant is weird, maybe order in.) It is a little worn, but we liked the price. There is a free shuttle charter bus to the port. We would stay again if we're in Miami overnight.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was very busy with guests going on a cruise. that was fun as they were all happy and looking forward to their journey. The hotel employees were very nice. I was disappointed that the hallway smelled like smoke. other than that it was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location to go to any place in Miami and vicinities. Very clean and friendly people in the front desk. Breakfast is average. Not too much Tv channels available. Pool is good as the parking.memememememememememmememmememememememememememememmememememememememmemememmemememmemememememememmemememem

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Check Inn Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great hotel for an overnight near the Airport or Port. They offer Parking while you are cruising and free transportation to the Port. The return trip was $10.00 per person and pick up was as planned. Nice Breakfast with some hot food. Rooms are average but expected for the price paid All at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.