We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PreCruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 129 hotels in Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PreCruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good Hotel Precruise... prices are getting a little high for area and age of hotel. AC was VERY VERY loud, hard to sleep thru it. Main attraction of this hotel is free parking for the cruise. Would stay here again if prices stay where they should be. Otherwise the options for other hotels with parking are looking a bit better. Only walking restaurant is Bennegins.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    309
    179
    61
    40
See reviews for
269
240
42
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel if you are leaving out of the Port of Miami!!! Quick any free parking for the 7 days we were on the cruise. They picked us up right on time. It was free going to the port any only $10.00 per person to return to the La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 6 days at this hotel, it was very quiet and peaceful, just what I wanted. The room was ok and the staff was very polite. We were very close to the mall where the move theater is and close to many restaurants

Room Tip: The type of room doesnt matter, because the company you go with, will make every thing perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel one night before a cruise. We selected this hotel based on the free airport shuttle, free shuttle to the port and the complimentary breakfast. We were able to take advantage of a corporate discount so our rate was only $79 including tax.

The shuttle runs on a loop about every 30 minutes, we only had to wait about 15. The driver was polite and friendly, but the shuttle itself was in poor condition. The vinyl seats were ripped and cracked in several places and made it uncomfortable to sit on.

Check in was smooth and we were given a room on the second floor near the laundry. The room was clean but very dingy, low light and very dated decor except for the sink vanity (which was by the front door, not in the bathroom). We could hear the plane traffic, but where we were it was pretty muted and we were able to sleep without interruption.

Breakfast the next morning was a mad house. We came downstairs around 8:45 and breakfast was scheduled to end at 9:00. There were long lines, no available seating and the air conditioning wasn't working properly so it was very warm in the breakfast area. The high volume of people meant there were messes on the tables and food areas, especially the waffle station.

Breakfast selection was limited but adequate. Assorted breakfast breads/pastries, cereals, hard boiled eggs, fruit, waffle station and coffee and juice.

Check out was smooth and the shuttle to the port was very easy and convenient.

I wouldn't stay here again, there are better hotels in Miami that are at a similar price point.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free shuttle from airport and to ship port. Though it is close to the airport and you can hear planes it was nothing that kept us awake. The price for the night, the free shuttle service, the free breakfast, the restuarant within walking distance, and the friendly and speedy staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to airport, very loud with planes of course. Difficult to get to because you tend to have to do a U-turn every time you need to get to it. We stayed two nights Aug. 12-14, 2014. The lobby was very smelly, the pool was very small, free breakfast but its in the smelly lobby area. Our first day in my husband killed a roach in the bathroom...gross. free wifi in rooms.
Room was ok, and thankfully we didn't see any more bugs. The AC was very cool which was nice. It wasnt the best but its ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after you get past the dirty exterior and rugs, you are checked in quickly and find a clean comfortable room to stay in with easy wifi but the noise of the planes wakes you during the night and makes it hard to fall asleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;