We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 129 hotels in Miami
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Close to airport, very loud with planes of course. Difficult to get to because you tend to have to do a U-turn every time you need to get to it. We stayed two nights Aug. 12-14, 2014. The lobby was very smelly, the pool was very small, free breakfast but its in the smelly lobby area. Our first day in my husband killed a roach in the bathroom...gross. free wifi in rooms.
Room was ok, and thankfully we didn't see any more bugs. The AC was very cool which was nice. It wasnt the best but its ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    304
    175
    60
    40
See reviews for
266
234
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to the airport, which is nice but that's about it. The A/C does not cool properly, the bathrooms are old and in pretty bad shape. It's an old property and in need of many updates and repairs. It's okay in a pinch but would not want to stay here for any amount of time.
We wanted to visit Miami and areas for a couple of days on our way to St. Lucia. They messed up our reservation both coming and going. We stayed here one night on our return trip to the U.S. We waited almost an hour at the airport even though my husband called as he was suppose to. We had 8 people with four of them children, one baby---no fun. The van was disgusting. It was filthy and completely torn up. The driver did not want to use the A/C, even though we had been standing outside in 100 degree weather waiting on him. We have stayed in many La Quintas and most have been beautiful with lovely rooms and furnishings, not so with this one. The breakfast in the mornings is not good either. The set up is make-shift and awkward. It doesn't work with the crowds. There is no good flow to it. The boiled eggs were room temp and they ran completely out of coffee. The staff was not empowered to make any changes in anything to help a customer. I could not even mail a post card. They DID make things right in the end, when we returned my husband had to call several different numbers to get things taken care of but we did get a credit and an apology. If this is a corporate ran hotel they need to make some changes in facility and staff training. Not an overall good experience but it was a roof over our head for the night. The rooms are suppose to be non smoking but clearly people had smoked in the room we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My primary reason for staying at this hotel is to be able to take my dog with me. Typically the rooms are all nice, clean, and we have a good stay. This time my room had ants and roaches. Then I was switched to another room which also had ants and the room. There is construction next door which I think was the cause for rats in the parking lot late at night. Needless to say I will stay in another hotel in the future even if it means I will have to board my dog.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the front desk service was nice and refunded our money we reserved the room for our honeymoon night before we took our cruise... first room we were greeted by 2 roaches, small bugs crawling on the towels... told the front desk which they didn't seem surprised..New room had tracks of roaches under the mattress, small swarm of bugs on the night stand... the hallways reak of raid and ate very dirty... requested a refund which we received no problem but then stood in the lobby for too long waiting on taxi... HORRIBLE pay a little extra and avoid the bugs!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is more average but conveniently located at the airport. The rooms are ok, but everywhere the floor is wet next to the aircondition. The windows are well-isolated but not the walls so bring earplugs in case. At night there was a high tone and i couldn't manage where it came from which was a bit annoying. If you want to use the shuttle service i recommend to wait on level 2 outside at gate D 3 ( American Airlines ) AND FLAG DOWN the shuttle directly as it may otherwise just pass. D 3 is at the beginning of the circle the shuttle bus is driving and so the driver will be more willing to pick you up. I was lucky as i only had to wait for 5 minutes but i read bad comments and even in my shuttle there was a very upset couple waiting for more than 1 hour although they called several times.Just south of the motel you can take the bus J which runs all the way directly to Miami beach ( south beach ). It runs every 20 minutes and the stop is at NW 42 Av@NW 30 St ( google it on the map ).Breakfast is included but average too which means nothing special, bagels ,toast ,jam , cream cheese and coffee. For dinner i took the shuttle to the airport and had a great Fajita and a couple of good draft beer ( samual adams ) in the restaurant Chili's located at gate G on level 2. Tip the shuttle bus driver and make sure when he will return. Last but not least Wifi is there but very slow in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the airport and not far from the cruise port. Thanks to Marcel, check-in was a breeze and he was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious, the bed is very comfortable. I was by the back and you could hear the planes taking off but the night I stayed it wasn't that many takeoffs so it didn't bother me. Breakfast is continental with waffle maker. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back is across from the airport runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentland, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the place but it was a direct flight pattern for the jets. Shuttle service was great for going on the cruise. Breakfast was good and pool was good too. Pretty much had the pool to ourselves. Try to get a first floor room on the north end so you aren't next to the pool/noise area.

Room Tip: Stay on North end away from pool. Jets fly over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.