We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
islamorada, fl, United States
1 review
“not up to standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

there was an uncomfortable mattress that we kept rolling to the middle of and we are of average weight ; and two bugs in bathroom, one when we came in and one at night (roaches); we are going back to it's neighbor hotel, embassy suites, and the room refrigerator is too warm to keep medications or food in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    299
    171
    59
    37
See reviews for
262
231
39
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited nearly an hour by the exit waiting for the shuttle. It only came after we asked the north shuttle to call the east shuttle. The reception was friendly. The room had an unpleasant smell but we only stayed for one night. The wall receptacle between the beds was very slack to any male plugs and this is a potential fire hazard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip begin well with the shuttle picking us up at the airport. The bus driver was very helpful and friendly. The young man at the check in desk was very accommodating. He offered us brochures so we could order some food because we were very hungry. We sleep well and the next morning we were on our way. Again the staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with two full size beds. It was a clean room and clean hotel but a bit outdated in its appearance. The hotel staff was very pleasant and was very helpful. We were afraid that it might be a little loud being next to an airport but it was not. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free wifi, free breakfast, free airport shuttle, free bus to cruise port, free kindness and helpfulness! Beds are comfortable and room is roomy. Check in was easy as was check out. We were picked up at the airport after a short wait. Front desk man, Marcel was so helpful and so efficient! He suggested a great place for dinner and even called us a cab. Internet is free and that is a great thing! It was very easy to log onto their wifi. Breakfast is free but was not the greatest meal- but like I said, it was free and free is good. There is a coffee maker in the room. The room was a little dusty but ed was super comfie and tv worked well. I was there for a night and this hotel worked very well for us. If I have to go back to Miami, I will stay here! Rooms were very quiet too even though its close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over night room, service was excellent , Room was clean , air conditioner worked excellent. They allow you to park the car in the parking lot for the duration of your Cruise , plus have transportation to the cruise line and back. Excellent...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for precruise. Have stayed here before. The hotel is clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. They offer free airport transportation and free transportation to the Port of Miami. I will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.