We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works for us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 110 Hotels in Miami
roslyn, new york
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Works for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pre-cruise, we have stayed at this hotel. There is a shuttle from the airport and you can sign up for a shuttle to the port. We also bought a transfer from the ship to the airport from the same company. The hotel is adequate. Room was clean, very noisy from the proximity to the airport and there is a walkable restaurant in the other nearby hotel or a wild wings next door. The free breakfast was okay, but not special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    354
    230
    86
    55
See reviews for
320
294
50
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel was clean. Rooms were very nice. Continental breakfast was great, could have been organized to make it easier to maneuver ie waffle bar on a side location as seemed to back up quickly. Booked for 4 people & only had towels for 3. When called to front desk for towels was told no clean towels available & she was only person on the front desk so would not be able to help at that moment & never heard back. Hotel was in opposite direction of cruise port and about 10 minutes from airport & shuttle only ran until 10p & since our flight was delayed had to take a taxi. Rooms were very comfortable, clean & nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is the perfect hotel for cruising. It isn't the fanciest place but it is clean, reasonably priced and the staff is always top notch. They provide a deluxe continental breakfast, an airport shuttle and a cruise port shuttle. They also provide up to 7 days parking for cruisers. We have taken as little as 5 people or as many as 60 and they have always bent over backwards to accommodate us. Will always return to LQ MIA East.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel served the purpose of our trip. It was close to the Miami airport and the Port of Miami. We needed a place to stay the night before we went on our cruise. The staff was friendly and did direct us to a restaurant that was within walking distance. If your a light sleeper, the planes might keep you awake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here because we had our family dog with us. It was a quick weekend trip and the hotel was in a good location. Our daughter enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast and wifi was a plus. We drove to Bayside one evening which only took about 10 minutes. We also saw the fireworks that go off on Fridays after the Marlins play which was cool. The front desk thanked us numerous times for our Miltary service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here May 3, 2014 pre-cruise stay. I'm not understanding other reviews here as this place was bad. It was old , dirty and smelled so bad of mold I had to sleep with a shirt over my face. There must be a very severe water problem in this place to have had the reaction I did.
Our stay was $101.00 and we were on the 1st floor(ground level) and I wouldn't stay here again even if it was free. We cruise often out of Miami and Fort Lauerdale and stay at cheaper hotels but this was the worst we've ever experienced. Only positive was the free shuttle to the cruise port and the breakfast was ok for a quick something to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have used this hotel 6-7 times pre-cruise out of Miami. The rooms are clean & comfortable, breakfast is always good and plentiful, and the staff are friendly. I am a solo female traveler and always feel safe walking around the hotel grounds and to the restaurant next door. No bad vibes!...airport noise is minimal but I always ask for a room facing the airport because I LOVE to watch the heavies taking off overhead! One nice perk is that the room windows open if you want to get some fresh air. Airport/free cruise shuttle EXCELLENT. Great bang for your buck!

Room Tip: ask for upper floor near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.