We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s a great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It´s a great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very nice, clean, safe and affordable location. You can't blame anyone for the noise if you choose a place near the airport. This is my third time in this hotel and I am planning on returning as this hotel provides us with best location for our needs (not so far from Malls such as the Dolphin Mall or the Miami International Mall, and right next to the airport). The breakfast is quite nice with a special mention to the fresh oranges and the "make-them-yourself" waffles.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor: The washing machines and dryer are located on this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    330
    202
    69
    42
See reviews for
290
263
45
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Though this is an older hotel it provided outstanding service for my purposes. I was flying from the Miami Airport and used the hotel to park my car. Their long term parking rates are attractive. Despite a location near US 27, finding the hotel was a real adventure. It appears to be much easier to use ther shuttle from the airport or the freeways to get to the hotel. I had trouble downloading boarding passes on the hotel internet connection and the desk staff was very helpful.
It is an older hotel which has been well maintained. When I first entered my room it had a bit of stale smell, but the window opened and it solved this problem. I cannot comment about the breakfast, I had to leave the hotel for an early boarding and missed the breakfast. This is not the fault of the hotel, they serve breakfast at 6 AM. If I fly from the Miami Airport again I would stay here again. Now that I know how to find the hotel, I would drive to it too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place is a short free shuttle ride to and from the airport. It must be well sound-proofed because the planes going over didn't bother us at all. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast had a good variety of offerings. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff helpful. We had our supper at the nearby restaurant and it was not fancy, but good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night and was by far the WORST La Quinta we have ever stayed at. The only room that was left according to the clerk was an "old" smoking room for $189 plus tax. The inside was not too bad - but the rest of the hotel needs an upgrade really bad. Everyone was really nice - however the grounds, pool, rooms, etc... were outdated and grungy looking, smelt old and musty. Would not recommend to anyone even for one night!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is right across the street from Miami International...so you will hear airplanes at all times. This did not bother my family and we were able to sleep through it. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly with us. They had free transportation for us to go to the Port of Miami for our cruise. The transportation was easy and efficient. Will definitely stay here again next time I cruise. Not much for food in the area, but we did order pizza for delivery. This was really good. Place next door is a little over priced and food wasn't that great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here prior to a cruise and what a mistake it turned out to be! We were only in the room for about 12 hours but we are still reeling from the experience. The room was FILTHY AND INFESTED WITH BUGS. Tiny bugs and roaches! We are afraid we are going to take our horrible roommates on our cruise- I'm still scratching. Noises kept us up all night ( said it was construction BUT none going on....RUNAWAY

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.