We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent option for Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“An excellent option for Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Though this is an older hotel it provided outstanding service for my purposes. I was flying from the Miami Airport and used the hotel to park my car. Their long term parking rates are attractive. Despite a location near US 27, finding the hotel was a real adventure. It appears to be much easier to use ther shuttle from the airport or the freeways to get to the hotel. I had trouble downloading boarding passes on the hotel internet connection and the desk staff was very helpful.
It is an older hotel which has been well maintained. When I first entered my room it had a bit of stale smell, but the window opened and it solved this problem. I cannot comment about the breakfast, I had to leave the hotel for an early boarding and missed the breakfast. This is not the fault of the hotel, they serve breakfast at 6 AM. If I fly from the Miami Airport again I would stay here again. Now that I know how to find the hotel, I would drive to it too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place is a short free shuttle ride to and from the airport. It must be well sound-proofed because the planes going over didn't bother us at all. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast had a good variety of offerings. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff helpful. We had our supper at the nearby restaurant and it was not fancy, but good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewrinklies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night and was by far the WORST La Quinta we have ever stayed at. The only room that was left according to the clerk was an "old" smoking room for $189 plus tax. The inside was not too bad - but the rest of the hotel needs an upgrade really bad. Everyone was really nice - however the grounds, pool, rooms, etc... were outdated and grungy looking, smelt old and musty. Would not recommend to anyone even for one night!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is right across the street from Miami International...so you will hear airplanes at all times. This did not bother my family and we were able to sleep through it. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly with us. They had free transportation for us to go to the Port of Miami for our cruise. The transportation was easy and efficient. Will definitely stay here again next time I cruise. Not much for food in the area, but we did order pizza for delivery. This was really good. Place next door is a little over priced and food wasn't that great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank jenelle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here prior to a cruise and what a mistake it turned out to be! We were only in the room for about 12 hours but we are still reeling from the experience. The room was FILTHY AND INFESTED WITH BUGS. Tiny bugs and roaches! We are afraid we are going to take our horrible roommates on our cruise- I'm still scratching. Noises kept us up all night ( said it was construction BUT none going on....RUNAWAY

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nacarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClophillUK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

You know what to expect from a la Quinta hotel . At this hotel we got a warm welcome at reception ,nice bright room, very clean, modern TV ,desk to write on & a nice pool outside to relax before a Transatlantic flight home. Free pickups & returns to the airport. WI fi free to do emails etc.
Staff were polite & nice to talk to. Certainly carry on using la Quinta.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClophillUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing