We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pre-cruise choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pre-cruise choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The only downside is that there isn't a decent restaurant within walking distance. Bennigans is horrible and I was sick from the grease after eating there, (see that review!) The hotel was fine and we were treated nicely. Breakfast is okay, nothing special, but we didn't expect it to be gourmet. The proximity to the airport and the accompanying noise did not bother us. We were on the second floor. Airport and cruise transportation was timely. No complaints. Just plan to spend a few bucks, get a cab and go to a nice restaurant. Location for incidental shopping isn't good, so plan ahead. There is a gas station mini mart a few blocks away for wine, soda, beer and stuff, but there isn't sufficient sidewalk to walk there. We did, but it wasn't the best hike.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    344
    216
    78
    44
See reviews for
306
282
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a La Quinta Inn and overall was very impressed with both price and value. This particular property is very convenient for Miami airport and for the freeway. Both check-in and check-out were quick and staff very friendly. The room was spacious, very clean and great for one night. It didn't have a fridge or minibar, but had a coffeemaker and breakfast is included. I didn't really hear any plane noise during the night, but was woken up by a plane taking off in the morning.

Breakfast was fine, a buffet which featured bagels, fruit, yoghurts, cereal. It also had a waffle maker. It was another plastic / styrofoam plates / cups affair, though, which I just don't particularly like.

My only complaint (and that's not against the La Quinta Inn) would be that there is not much around - I arrived quite late on a Saturday night and the only place to get something to eat is a Benningans next door. I won't even grace that with a review, but it was one of the worst meals I had in a while. The hotel has take out menus and quite a few restaurants deliver - bear that in mind if you arrive late and hungry.

I would definitely stay here again, I thought it was great value for money and really convenient for my purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

LA Quinta is turning into my favorite hotel chain. We stayed at this one for an overnight and departed the next day on a cruise out of Miami. Hotel provided breakfast and transportation to cruiseport as well as 7 days parking for our car. All at a very reasonable AARP rate. Only complaint was that it was a very difficult location to find as a series of roads and highways intersected in a very crowded area. Also, consider this hotel for 'park/fly' too as it is right next to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable but the AC was loud and continually ran. The free breakfast also left a bit to be desired. It was fine for free breakfast but I have had better at other locations. Surprisingly, the planes weren't too loud. Of course, loud AC drowned out the noise!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful front desk staff, clean, comfortable rooms, speedy wi-fi, and plentiful, fresh breakfast. Bed was just what the back needed after a six hour car ride. Jets fly over the hotel, but limited noise heard in room. Service to and from port timely and pleasantly staffed. Nice, comfortable vans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

glad to say i was only here for 12 hours, arrived at 5pm and left at 5am

I have seen worse, but have enjoyed much better,

The staff are friendly and try to help, but seem a little limited in options

The room was clean, just very outdated

the area is not great if you have no car, but it is close to the airport, very close

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My sister and I drove from Tampa to Miami for a cruise & stayed here the night before. Definitely worth the money for the room, shuttle & parking for the week. Would definitely stay here again if I took a cruise out of Miami & drove to the port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.