We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night pre-cruise as we were leaving from the Port of Miami and it definitely fit our needs. It'd be nice to have a microwave in the room but the free airport shuttle AND free port shuttle were IDEAL! It was easy to book our rides to/from the airport and to the port. It was all hassle free. Check in was ok and the rooms are spacious and clean. The AC worked, the beds were comfy and we had no problems with the bathroom or noise! I'd stay again if I were leaving for a cruise from the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkiniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
istanbul
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived in Miami very late due to a delayed flight and had difficulty locating the hotel. This was very upsetting because we had chosen the hotel because of its proximity to the airport. The hotel is located on a back road and hard to see from the busy roads around it. We recommend that you print directions and a detailed map to take with you. The rooms are alright but the breakfast area is very squeezed and gets very crowded quickly. The smell of the waffle-maker wears on you if you sit down for breakfast. Breakfast ends at 9:00 and it is not clear why. Because we went to bed at 3:00, we were able to come down at 9:00 to find that everything was already removed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room when the hotel is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is our third year staying at the LaQuinta Airport N. E. The hotel has always been clean and well kept. The front desk people are super friendly. Now if you expect 5 star this is not your place. If you expect a clean hotel for a good nights sleep, the night before a cruise or right after you fly in this is the place. We have done the stay-park- and cruise package and have had no problems with any part of it. Nice safe place with good people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank Murdock57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel prior to a cruise vacation. The hotel was clean, the bed was soft and the hotel room itself was a nice size. I stayed on the top floor and heard no noise all night. Great location next to the airport and easy to find by car.

For cruisers, there is a free shuttle to the port, after free breakfast. Also you can pay and reserve your shuttle back ahead of time, which I would recommend. You can leave your car in their parking lot for free, which is a nice bonus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tfran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived in the evening and were taken to the hotel by their shuttle. We did not have time to visit their pool and because of an early flight out we missed their breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. It is located next to an Embassy Suites that has a restaurant - Grill 305 that I would highly recommend. In our party of 12, everyone thought their choice for the evening meal, was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MDValueSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to a Transatlantic cruise. Pick up at the airport was free and we waited about 20 minutes for the van to arrive. Check-in took a matter of minutes and the clerk was very pleasant.
Our room was sizeable and clean. We had no complaints.
The next morning, we enjoyed a large deluxe continental breakfast which included make-your-own waffles.
The shuttle to the cruiseport was also free and it left at the scheduled time.
We have other cruises planned from the Port of Miami and will certainly be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cruisefan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were driving a rental to Miami before a TA cruise. This hotel was convenient to returning the car. It also has transportation to the Port of Miami. Do not forget to book the port transfer the day before the cruise. The room was very quite which was my concern being at the end of the runway. The only problem is the lack of eatable restaurants in the area, do not go to Bennigan's. I recommend eating at the airport if you do not have a car. I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing