We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 STEP SHORT OF AN HOURLY MOTEL...IJS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 130 hotels in Miami
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“1 STEP SHORT OF AN HOURLY MOTEL...IJS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is definitely 1 step short of an hourly motel. It is OLD, the room doors are hard to close and the lock on my door, barely worked! When you walk in the room, there are flyers from various restaurants on the floor. I overheard the front desk advising another guest not to use/trust those. (But, those restaurants are allowed to slide the flyers under every door...WTH!!!) I could hear the people next door to me...thank goodness it was a family of 4 as opposed to a couple! Beginning at 8am I heard drilling on the other side of me. It went on for at least 4 hours! WTH!!! I called downstairs to ask what it was, they stated it was the rooms being worked on. I had to turn the TV up to LOUD AS HALE in order to hear it over the drilling. The shower curtain was ripped! The carpet was old and nasty. I slept with my clothes on, in case I had to do a quick escape. The staff was extremely nice and professional, but that would not make me return to that dump!!!

Room Tip: If you don't mind where you lay your head...this may not be too shabby for you. But, if you car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    323
    184
    62
    37
See reviews for
258
230
38
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are in need of the best hotel, near the airport, then this is definitely it. The drive is approximately 7 minutes with traffic from the airport. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very courteous. I always pay attention to how the front office staff handles the customers. I arrived on a Friday night with a host of pre-cruise guests (now that was a tough crowd with lots of bags and kids and noise and what looked like major confusion). The staff kept their cool and dealt with each person in turn. The front view was not the best as the property is behind what looks like a boarded up building of some sort. I found the entrance ceiling low and not quite the sunny space of other properties. However, the real value is in the short distance from the airport, the healthy start breakfast full of options, free internet and free airport shuttle. The staff really does their best to make you comfortable and meet your needs. The only disappointing thing was the vending machine advertised Welches grape juice and I ended up with grape soda (but small matter compared to all the other positive things). I would stay here any day over Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the night before a recent cruise from the Port of Miami. For the price, we thought it worked out pretty well. It is not in a fancy area and there is not much around but we were able to get a decent meal and a couple drinks at the restaurant just across the parking lot.

After a long day of travel, Lyn at the desk handled the crowd very well on her own and had us all checked in fairly quickly. The room was clean and quiet, with a comfortable king bed and a nice clean shower for the morning.

We had plenty of choices for the free beakfast, and used the free shuttle (FIVE busses full) to get to the port.

It was a convenient and relaxing start to our trip. They got us off on the right foot! I would stay here again for the next cruise.

Room Tip: If plane noise really bothers you, you may think twice BUT I am a light sleeper, and our room oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here before and after our cruise. I chose this hotel because of the free airport shuttle and free shuttle to the Port of Miami. I was also able to schedule a lift back to the hotel after our cruise for just $30 (2 adults 2 kids). The hotel was clean, staff very friendly, and even though we stayed on the 4th floor before our cruise we had no trouble sleeping. You can hear the planes, but with the noise from the air conditioner it muffled the sound. The breakfast was ample, with many things to choose from, and not overly crowded when we got there at around 8:00, but soon filled up by 8:45, but still plenty of food available.
For our stay after our cruise we arrived at the hotel very early around 10:30 but were able to check into our room at this time which was very very great, as we were all tired from an early start that morning. The kids were able to swim in the pool which was clean, and we ate at the restaurant next door, food was o.k., prices were high. I definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We reserved this hotel for the benefit of free transportation to the Port of Miami on cruise day. The hotel was very busy, but registration and departure were done quickly and efficiently. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. For cruise departures this was a very reasonably priced accommodation. Breakfast was chaotic on cruise day, but the food was good and plentiful. Next door is Bennigan's for evening dining.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the deluxe room for just a few dollars more. Total cost around $133 with free transp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.