We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pre - Cruise Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Pre - Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the night before a recent cruise from the Port of Miami. For the price, we thought it worked out pretty well. It is not in a fancy area and there is not much around but we were able to get a decent meal and a couple drinks at the restaurant just across the parking lot.

After a long day of travel, Lyn at the desk handled the crowd very well on her own and had us all checked in fairly quickly. The room was clean and quiet, with a comfortable king bed and a nice clean shower for the morning.

We had plenty of choices for the free beakfast, and used the free shuttle (FIVE busses full) to get to the port.

It was a convenient and relaxing start to our trip. They got us off on the right foot! I would stay here again for the next cruise.

Room Tip: If plane noise really bothers you, you may think twice BUT I am a light sleeper, and our room oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    299
    171
    59
    36
See reviews for
262
231
38
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here before and after our cruise. I chose this hotel because of the free airport shuttle and free shuttle to the Port of Miami. I was also able to schedule a lift back to the hotel after our cruise for just $30 (2 adults 2 kids). The hotel was clean, staff very friendly, and even though we stayed on the 4th floor before our cruise we had no trouble sleeping. You can hear the planes, but with the noise from the air conditioner it muffled the sound. The breakfast was ample, with many things to choose from, and not overly crowded when we got there at around 8:00, but soon filled up by 8:45, but still plenty of food available.
For our stay after our cruise we arrived at the hotel very early around 10:30 but were able to check into our room at this time which was very very great, as we were all tired from an early start that morning. The kids were able to swim in the pool which was clean, and we ate at the restaurant next door, food was o.k., prices were high. I definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We reserved this hotel for the benefit of free transportation to the Port of Miami on cruise day. The hotel was very busy, but registration and departure were done quickly and efficiently. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. For cruise departures this was a very reasonably priced accommodation. Breakfast was chaotic on cruise day, but the food was good and plentiful. Next door is Bennigan's for evening dining.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the deluxe room for just a few dollars more. Total cost around $133 with free transp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Breakfast is fair, but you can find something you like. Good experience........Free transportation from the airport to the hotel and fee transportation to the cruise port. No shopping near by, but a decent resturant very close to the hotel with good food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very good because of the price, it is close to the airport, from the airport it is possible to go everywhere by bus, the room is very confortable and the staff are very good too. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.