We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Write a Review

770 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    325
    185
    62
    37
See reviews for
259
231
38
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Breakfast is fair, but you can find something you like. Good experience........Free transportation from the airport to the hotel and fee transportation to the cruise port. No shopping near by, but a decent resturant very close to the hotel with good food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very good because of the price, it is close to the airport, from the airport it is possible to go everywhere by bus, the room is very confortable and the staff are very good too. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We (couple and child) stayed at La Quinta Miami Airport East for one night after arriving on a late flight. The hotel fulfilled its purpose: a decent place to stay close by.

The downside of proximity to the airport is proximity to planes, and the best soundproofing cannot shield you from them. However that runway is not in constant use, so the noise was bearable.

The staff was courteous. The room was not luxurious by any means (it had the smell of cheap hotels), but adequate. The beds were good.

The breakfast room is much too small for a hotel this size, and there was a scramble for the buffet and seats, especially with service ending at 9am. On the whole, though, if you want a place to crash out after a flight, this is OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Flew in for one night to go to a Marlins/Phillies game, it was a rainy day and we arrived early (8am) rooms were not available (which was to be expected that early) The front desk was extremely polite and placed our name on a list for early check in and we watched Tv in the lobby. The weather was pretty yucky outside so we opted to stay close especially with the game being that night. Walked to the only restaurant (Bennigans) and it was just old and okay. At 1230 we walked back to the hotel and were able to check in. Room was huge, king size bed, chair, sofa pullout, it was perfect for us to relax in before the game! This place was perfect for what we needed, the price was great we took a cab to and from the game (2 of us 25 each way including tip) and the next morning took the shuttle back to the airport for an early flight home, perfect for the price and what we needed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Free airport shuttle (not fast), very close to the airport. Staff were extremely helpful. On three separate occasions with different staff. I was impressed. Price can't be beat so don't expect luxuries. It's quick, clean and then we moved on.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight between arriving by plane and leaving the next morning on a cruise. For what we wanted, a clean room and bed for an overnight, and at a reasonable price, this hotel fit the bill.

It was quite close to the airport and the shuttle to and from runs every 30 minutes, so was quite convenient going both ways. The hotel is a bit long on the tooth. It was clean enough and the room was supplied with the appropriate items, but little things like the bath tub wouldn't drain were an annoyance. The hotel is supposed to include a breakfast, but they close it down at 9:00 am, a bit early if you don't have to get up and leave until late in the morning. (We were ten minutes late and it was already closed.) The hotel has no restaurant but there is a pub/restaurant at the front of the property next door. It was good if you simply wanted food (which we did). I suppose if you wanted to dine out, you've be disappointed.

We'd stay again for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.