We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Breakfast is fair, but you can find something you like. Good experience........Free transportation from the airport to the hotel and fee transportation to the cruise port. No shopping near by, but a decent resturant very close to the hotel with good food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very good because of the price, it is close to the airport, from the airport it is possible to go everywhere by bus, the room is very confortable and the staff are very good too. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We (couple and child) stayed at La Quinta Miami Airport East for one night after arriving on a late flight. The hotel fulfilled its purpose: a decent place to stay close by.

The downside of proximity to the airport is proximity to planes, and the best soundproofing cannot shield you from them. However that runway is not in constant use, so the noise was bearable.

The staff was courteous. The room was not luxurious by any means (it had the smell of cheap hotels), but adequate. The beds were good.

The breakfast room is much too small for a hotel this size, and there was a scramble for the buffet and seats, especially with service ending at 9am. On the whole, though, if you want a place to crash out after a flight, this is OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Flew in for one night to go to a Marlins/Phillies game, it was a rainy day and we arrived early (8am) rooms were not available (which was to be expected that early) The front desk was extremely polite and placed our name on a list for early check in and we watched Tv in the lobby. The weather was pretty yucky outside so we opted to stay close especially with the game being that night. Walked to the only restaurant (Bennigans) and it was just old and okay. At 1230 we walked back to the hotel and were able to check in. Room was huge, king size bed, chair, sofa pullout, it was perfect for us to relax in before the game! This place was perfect for what we needed, the price was great we took a cab to and from the game (2 of us 25 each way including tip) and the next morning took the shuttle back to the airport for an early flight home, perfect for the price and what we needed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLTIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Free airport shuttle (not fast), very close to the airport. Staff were extremely helpful. On three separate occasions with different staff. I was impressed. Price can't be beat so don't expect luxuries. It's quick, clean and then we moved on.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight between arriving by plane and leaving the next morning on a cruise. For what we wanted, a clean room and bed for an overnight, and at a reasonable price, this hotel fit the bill.

It was quite close to the airport and the shuttle to and from runs every 30 minutes, so was quite convenient going both ways. The hotel is a bit long on the tooth. It was clean enough and the room was supplied with the appropriate items, but little things like the bath tub wouldn't drain were an annoyance. The hotel is supposed to include a breakfast, but they close it down at 9:00 am, a bit early if you don't have to get up and leave until late in the morning. (We were ten minutes late and it was already closed.) The hotel has no restaurant but there is a pub/restaurant at the front of the property next door. It was good if you simply wanted food (which we did). I suppose if you wanted to dine out, you've be disappointed.

We'd stay again for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing