We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good for a quick stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good price, good for a quick stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Free airport shuttle (not fast), very close to the airport. Staff were extremely helpful. On three separate occasions with different staff. I was impressed. Price can't be beat so don't expect luxuries. It's quick, clean and then we moved on.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    325
    185
    62
    37
See reviews for
259
231
38
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight between arriving by plane and leaving the next morning on a cruise. For what we wanted, a clean room and bed for an overnight, and at a reasonable price, this hotel fit the bill.

It was quite close to the airport and the shuttle to and from runs every 30 minutes, so was quite convenient going both ways. The hotel is a bit long on the tooth. It was clean enough and the room was supplied with the appropriate items, but little things like the bath tub wouldn't drain were an annoyance. The hotel is supposed to include a breakfast, but they close it down at 9:00 am, a bit early if you don't have to get up and leave until late in the morning. (We were ten minutes late and it was already closed.) The hotel has no restaurant but there is a pub/restaurant at the front of the property next door. It was good if you simply wanted food (which we did). I suppose if you wanted to dine out, you've be disappointed.

We'd stay again for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent the night there before going on a cruise out of Miami. The room was clean and could barely hear the planes. The breakfast was simple and adequate. We ordered dinner from a locally and it was deliverd to our room. The free shuttle service from the airport and to the port was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Too grandkids on a spring break cruise. Great stop over. Provided free airport AND port shuttle service and continental breakfast at a very reasonable price. Clean, comfortable and nice pool for kids to get some travel energy out. While outdoors the landing planes are deafening but (duh) it is next to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was clean, close to the airport, packed with people going on cruises. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, but free shuttle to and from the port or airport. Close to any Walmart but traffic is Miami traffic! Not fenced in if your leaving your car but does have security.

Room Tip: If you want to see the planes, which fly directly by get a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My daughter and I decided to spend Thanksgiving in Miami & Black Friday shopping. We didn't want to spend a lot on room that we were just going to shower & sleep in and of course store all our shopping bags! This hotel was great for that. Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot, awesome flat screen tv. The staff seem to speak very little English but they were nice & took time to try to understood when we needed extra towels/coffee. For breakfast you have to get up early or else you ll miss it, when it's gone it's gone. We had fruit juice, cereal, bagels & boiled eggs. The airplanes are noisy so if you are looking for a quiet stay this wouldn't be the hotel for you. My daughter & I started out early most days & when we came in from shopping & touring Miami we showered & were so wiped out the planes didn't bother us. We
would stay again, just depends on what's on our agenda.

Room Tip: The lobby area was really busy with flights coming in all night we stayed on the 2nd floor less traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times before. It is exactly what you need for a quick stay-over in Miami for a few days. The rooms are clean, amenities sufficient and service good - you get a TV, microwave, mini fridge in the room. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and a free shuttle to the Port of Miami if you plan to go cruising (which I used once). You also get free parking, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. There is also a pool on the compound, but which I never used.The hotel is also conveniently located, so you have easy access to Miami from there. There is a Bennigans just next door if you need something to eat. The only downside was that it tended to smell a lilt smokey at time. All in all though, this is a good value for money and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.