We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great precruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great precruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Too grandkids on a spring break cruise. Great stop over. Provided free airport AND port shuttle service and continental breakfast at a very reasonable price. Clean, comfortable and nice pool for kids to get some travel energy out. While outdoors the landing planes are deafening but (duh) it is next to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    364
    238
    95
    57
See reviews for
328
308
51
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was clean, close to the airport, packed with people going on cruises. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, but free shuttle to and from the port or airport. Close to any Walmart but traffic is Miami traffic! Not fenced in if your leaving your car but does have security.

Room Tip: If you want to see the planes, which fly directly by get a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My daughter and I decided to spend Thanksgiving in Miami & Black Friday shopping. We didn't want to spend a lot on room that we were just going to shower & sleep in and of course store all our shopping bags! This hotel was great for that. Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot, awesome flat screen tv. The staff seem to speak very little English but they were nice & took time to try to understood when we needed extra towels/coffee. For breakfast you have to get up early or else you ll miss it, when it's gone it's gone. We had fruit juice, cereal, bagels & boiled eggs. The airplanes are noisy so if you are looking for a quiet stay this wouldn't be the hotel for you. My daughter & I started out early most days & when we came in from shopping & touring Miami we showered & were so wiped out the planes didn't bother us. We
would stay again, just depends on what's on our agenda.

Room Tip: The lobby area was really busy with flights coming in all night we stayed on the 2nd floor less traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times before. It is exactly what you need for a quick stay-over in Miami for a few days. The rooms are clean, amenities sufficient and service good - you get a TV, microwave, mini fridge in the room. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and a free shuttle to the Port of Miami if you plan to go cruising (which I used once). You also get free parking, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. There is also a pool on the compound, but which I never used.The hotel is also conveniently located, so you have easy access to Miami from there. There is a Bennigans just next door if you need something to eat. The only downside was that it tended to smell a lilt smokey at time. All in all though, this is a good value for money and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Letzion
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

we are family that spend on this hotel only one night before our flight.
the service that we get from hotel staff was great and halpful.
the room was clean and AC was just fine.
the breakfast was excellent with all you need for kids breakfast and more such as wafers and maple

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was close to the airport but we had several issues awhile staying here. First, the entry doors in the back and side of the hotel wouldn't shut. Anyone could have come in at any time so their security could use an upgrade. Second, their breakfast was minimal at best. The second morning we were there, the line was about 10 people long, so by the time we got to the food, it was pretty much all gone. All that was left was dry bagels and yogurt. We didn't even bother to go on the third day. Overall, I'd say this is not a hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.