We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #63 of 115 Hotels in Miami
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for a short getaway to Miami without the kids. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport and the fact that we stayed at another La Quinta in July last year in Orlando and were pretty happy with the value.
We specifically requested a non-smoking room. When we arrived at the hotel at around 9pm, we were checked into a room on the top floor. When we got there, as we entered the STENCH of stale smoke hit us as we entered the door. The room was not clean, not even the bathroom and the carpet was stained with what appeared to be a leak from the bathroom... Utterly disgusting. We went in, opened the windows and debated staying and requesting a different room the next day as we did not plan to stay at the hotel much, we decided to go out and get a bottle of febreeze to freshen the room. Having forgotton our keys when we got to the lobby, we went back up... only to see a woman who looked pregnant and high and another woman running out of a door towards her... At that point, I was scared, I did not feel safe, nor did I see any presence of security. We went into the room, locked the door and began calling around to find another hotel.
We checked out and went on our way only to learn later on that the day after we checked out, they placed a hold on my credit card for the cost of our initial booking when we were assured that there would be no charge...
The one good thing though was that when we returned two days later Marcelle,the Manager on duty, was more than willing and helpful in having the hold on my credit card released.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    371
    246
    100
    63
See reviews for
342
315
56
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
300 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my third stay at this location. We used to pay about $79 and that was a great price. We stayed there this week for a Disney Cruise and the price has gone up to $118 and then add tax that pushes it up to $133. Add the $26 dollar taxi ride back and it's cheaper to park at the cruise terminal.

The Hotel is still nice, they have a free shuttle to the airport and the cruise terminal. They now do the shuttle through Miami Tours and they offer a $10 per person shuttle back to the hotel.

The breakfast was not as good as our previous stays. The staff is friendly and you can leave you car at the hotel while you are on the cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the La Quinta the night before our cruise. We found the rooms to be very clean (and we inspected every single inch!). The beds were comfy. We had no issues with noise (our room was on the 3rd floor backside facing the Embassy Suites). It had everything we needed! The shuttle from the airport was good - just go to the 2nd floor and look for the white van - no need to schedule it. The staff were super friendly and helpful and handled the check-in crowds in a pleasant manner! We took a cab to South Beach which cost us about $40 each way (we had 4 in our group), but it was worth it to walk down 16th St. and put our toes in the sand. We did have a late meal at the Bennigan's next door - the service and food there was ok (and is for another review). The breakfast area was very crowded the next morning -They had the basic continental fare, but hardboiled eggs and yogurt was available for those of us that need some protein. They also mean it when they say it closes at 9 am! The earlier you can get down there, the better it will be! The shuttle to the port the next day was great (and free to boot)! We left a camera in the room and when we called, they said they'd keep it until we got back from our cruise. Since we had already scheduled a transfer from the ship to the airport, once we checked in for our flight, we took the shuttle from the airport back to the hotel and they had the camera there for us. It was super easy to take the shuttle right back to the airport. All in all, the La Quinta was a great place to stay before your cruise and they make the beginning of your vacation a pleasant and smooth experience!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise from Port of Miami ........ everything was handled perfectly and we were very pleased. The room was clean ,comfortable and we had NO noise problems. The breakfast dining area was very busy but my wife and I had no problem finding a table to eat the breakfast (eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. was available). We disagree with many of the other complaints about the rooms and the breakfast and were pleased we chose to stay at La Quinta. The price was good.

In addition, We ate our evening meal at the restaurant next door and were satisfied with the meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Miami Airport Marriott
#43 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.