We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cruiser's Dream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Cruiser's Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the La Quinta the night before our cruise. We found the rooms to be very clean (and we inspected every single inch!). The beds were comfy. We had no issues with noise (our room was on the 3rd floor backside facing the Embassy Suites). It had everything we needed! The shuttle from the airport was good - just go to the 2nd floor and look for the white van - no need to schedule it. The staff were super friendly and helpful and handled the check-in crowds in a pleasant manner! We took a cab to South Beach which cost us about $40 each way (we had 4 in our group), but it was worth it to walk down 16th St. and put our toes in the sand. We did have a late meal at the Bennigan's next door - the service and food there was ok (and is for another review). The breakfast area was very crowded the next morning -They had the basic continental fare, but hardboiled eggs and yogurt was available for those of us that need some protein. They also mean it when they say it closes at 9 am! The earlier you can get down there, the better it will be! The shuttle to the port the next day was great (and free to boot)! We left a camera in the room and when we called, they said they'd keep it until we got back from our cruise. Since we had already scheduled a transfer from the ship to the airport, once we checked in for our flight, we took the shuttle from the airport back to the hotel and they had the camera there for us. It was super easy to take the shuttle right back to the airport. All in all, the La Quinta was a great place to stay before your cruise and they make the beginning of your vacation a pleasant and smooth experience!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    358
    234
    93
    56
See reviews for
322
300
50
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise from Port of Miami ........ everything was handled perfectly and we were very pleased. The room was clean ,comfortable and we had NO noise problems. The breakfast dining area was very busy but my wife and I had no problem finding a table to eat the breakfast (eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. was available). We disagree with many of the other complaints about the rooms and the breakfast and were pleased we chose to stay at La Quinta. The price was good.

In addition, We ate our evening meal at the restaurant next door and were satisfied with the meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice clean room. Breakfast waffles were good nothing fancy. The shuttle to the Port of Miami was an added bonus. Was also able to get the shuttle back on our return from the cruise and we were able to check in a bit early. Pool was okay not the cleanest so didn't swim. Front Desk personnel very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really nice hotel with good service,nice breakfast included in room rate. Transportation from airport, and transportation to cruise port. Have stayed at this hotel many times prior to a cruise and have always been very satified.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for two days after a cruise before flying home. Rooms could use some updating (the ceiling was peeling in our entryway). Clean enough for an older hotel. Beds were comfortable and towels plentiful. Small pool that was clean with seating areas around. Hard to sit out there and enjoy it though as jets are constantly flying overhead..........the noise is deafening. No stores in the immediate proximity and only one restaurant close by called "Bennigans". Typical pub food and quite pricy. Shuttle service to and from the Miami Dock and Airport is a great asset. You are looking at a minimum $25.00 cab fare either way. A
communal computer is available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast of waffles, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit is provided daily in a small dining area, often crowded but we took ours back up to the room to eat. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you, jets are flying directly overhead all night.

Room Tip: If you are cruising from this hotel bring your refreshments or liquor with you. No where to purchas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.