We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“La Quinta was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise from Port of Miami ........ everything was handled perfectly and we were very pleased. The room was clean ,comfortable and we had NO noise problems. The breakfast dining area was very busy but my wife and I had no problem finding a table to eat the breakfast (eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. was available). We disagree with many of the other complaints about the rooms and the breakfast and were pleased we chose to stay at La Quinta. The price was good.

In addition, We ate our evening meal at the restaurant next door and were satisfied with the meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    364
    238
    95
    57
See reviews for
328
308
51
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice clean room. Breakfast waffles were good nothing fancy. The shuttle to the Port of Miami was an added bonus. Was also able to get the shuttle back on our return from the cruise and we were able to check in a bit early. Pool was okay not the cleanest so didn't swim. Front Desk personnel very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really nice hotel with good service,nice breakfast included in room rate. Transportation from airport, and transportation to cruise port. Have stayed at this hotel many times prior to a cruise and have always been very satified.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for two days after a cruise before flying home. Rooms could use some updating (the ceiling was peeling in our entryway). Clean enough for an older hotel. Beds were comfortable and towels plentiful. Small pool that was clean with seating areas around. Hard to sit out there and enjoy it though as jets are constantly flying overhead..........the noise is deafening. No stores in the immediate proximity and only one restaurant close by called "Bennigans". Typical pub food and quite pricy. Shuttle service to and from the Miami Dock and Airport is a great asset. You are looking at a minimum $25.00 cab fare either way. A
communal computer is available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast of waffles, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit is provided daily in a small dining area, often crowded but we took ours back up to the room to eat. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you, jets are flying directly overhead all night.

Room Tip: If you are cruising from this hotel bring your refreshments or liquor with you. No where to purchas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

WE stayed here the night before a cruise. Our flight got in at 9:00 p.m. and had a 20 minute wait until the van picked us up and took us to the hotel. Upon arriving we signed up for the free shuttle to the port the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room is a little crowded but we got a table quickly. We had the 10:00 bus to the port. The people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. This good start makes going on a cruise much more relaxed. Most of the people I talked to were doing the same as us!

Room Tip: If you are bothered by the sounds of planes going overhead ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Five members (four adults and one toddler) of our family overnighted here between flights. Everything was perfect - clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff both on arrival and the following morning, comprehensive breakfast, efficient and free shuttle bus (the information desk at Miami airport called the hotel for us). We shall certainly be using this hotel on future trips (three of the family have already booked for their return trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.