We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

WE stayed here the night before a cruise. Our flight got in at 9:00 p.m. and had a 20 minute wait until the van picked us up and took us to the hotel. Upon arriving we signed up for the free shuttle to the port the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room is a little crowded but we got a table quickly. We had the 10:00 bus to the port. The people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. This good start makes going on a cruise much more relaxed. Most of the people I talked to were doing the same as us!

Room Tip: If you are bothered by the sounds of planes going overhead ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norwich
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Five members (four adults and one toddler) of our family overnighted here between flights. Everything was perfect - clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff both on arrival and the following morning, comprehensive breakfast, efficient and free shuttle bus (the information desk at Miami airport called the hotel for us). We shall certainly be using this hotel on future trips (three of the family have already booked for their return trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyOldBeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a good location for proximity to the Port of Miami for cruisers. Rooms were clean. The free breakfast in the morning was ok, although it is extremely crowded and hard to find a place to sit. Staff are friendly - especially Marcel. He has a lot of patience considering the number of guests he has to deal with. The pool is small, but clean and there is some shade which is nice. Don't plan on taking a nap there though as the jets fly right overhead. The only place to eat in the immediate area is a Bennigans. Standard Bennigans food - just know that they automatically add a 15% gratuity to your bill, even it there are only 2 people. The Inn provides a free pick up from MIA airport to the Inn. When you call and request pick up, be exact in telling them exactly what door you are by or you could be waiting a long time. When you check in, set up you time to be taken in their complimentary bus to the port as there are a lot of other passengers doing the same. There was a company in the lobby, Miami Jet Tours, where you can make arrangements to be taken from the ship to the MIA airport for $10 (half the cost of a taxi). They run shuttles from the Port at 8:30am, 9:30am and 10:30am. I was hoping there might be a small convenience store next door to the La Quinta to pick up some soft drinks or liquor prior to boarding the ship. I heard there was a gas station a few blocks away, but didn't feel it was a good idea to walk there as a single female after dark. Maybe they could offer their shuttle for a minimal fee to make a quick excursion as I heard others who were interested but didn't want to pay $20 for a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganLaurena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here the night before my cruise and this hotel was perfect. The room was large and had a microwave and fridge. There were a lot of people in the hotel, but I didn't really hear any noise. The washer and dryer came in handy and the desk clerk was very nice about making change. The breakfast was okay...continental with hard boiled eggs and a few extras. The free shuttle to the cruise terminal was wonderful and for a small fee (only $10, they same company would pick you up from the ship and take you back to the airport or the hotel.) If I need to stay near the airport again, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel the night before our cruise. While it is nothing fancy, it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the free shuttle to the Port of Miami can't be beat! The staff was helpful and friendly, and the noise from planes taking off was not a bother to us while we were in the room. All in all, it suited our needs well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmapat57106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing