We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall be staying again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Norwich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We shall be staying again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Five members (four adults and one toddler) of our family overnighted here between flights. Everything was perfect - clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff both on arrival and the following morning, comprehensive breakfast, efficient and free shuttle bus (the information desk at Miami airport called the hotel for us). We shall certainly be using this hotel on future trips (three of the family have already booked for their return trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    323
    193
    62
    42
See reviews for
281
255
44
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a good location for proximity to the Port of Miami for cruisers. Rooms were clean. The free breakfast in the morning was ok, although it is extremely crowded and hard to find a place to sit. Staff are friendly - especially Marcel. He has a lot of patience considering the number of guests he has to deal with. The pool is small, but clean and there is some shade which is nice. Don't plan on taking a nap there though as the jets fly right overhead. The only place to eat in the immediate area is a Bennigans. Standard Bennigans food - just know that they automatically add a 15% gratuity to your bill, even it there are only 2 people. The Inn provides a free pick up from MIA airport to the Inn. When you call and request pick up, be exact in telling them exactly what door you are by or you could be waiting a long time. When you check in, set up you time to be taken in their complimentary bus to the port as there are a lot of other passengers doing the same. There was a company in the lobby, Miami Jet Tours, where you can make arrangements to be taken from the ship to the MIA airport for $10 (half the cost of a taxi). They run shuttles from the Port at 8:30am, 9:30am and 10:30am. I was hoping there might be a small convenience store next door to the La Quinta to pick up some soft drinks or liquor prior to boarding the ship. I heard there was a gas station a few blocks away, but didn't feel it was a good idea to walk there as a single female after dark. Maybe they could offer their shuttle for a minimal fee to make a quick excursion as I heard others who were interested but didn't want to pay $20 for a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here the night before my cruise and this hotel was perfect. The room was large and had a microwave and fridge. There were a lot of people in the hotel, but I didn't really hear any noise. The washer and dryer came in handy and the desk clerk was very nice about making change. The breakfast was okay...continental with hard boiled eggs and a few extras. The free shuttle to the cruise terminal was wonderful and for a small fee (only $10, they same company would pick you up from the ship and take you back to the airport or the hotel.) If I need to stay near the airport again, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel the night before our cruise. While it is nothing fancy, it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the free shuttle to the Port of Miami can't be beat! The staff was helpful and friendly, and the noise from planes taking off was not a bother to us while we were in the room. All in all, it suited our needs well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here before and after cruise and it is close and convenient to port of Miami. Shuttle to port is free but you need to arange with KSA for return at $10 pr person. The cost is better than some hotels. Pool was not heated and cold but enjoyed sun. Lots of airplanes overhead so its quite noisy. Rooms looked old and in need of freshening up compared to other La Quinta's we've stayed at. On web site, it says its 1 mile to Dennys, BK and Pollo Tropical but you can't walk there as you have to cross major expressway. Only restaurant close by is Bennigans next door and its overpriced for what you get. I got fish and rice and it was so bland and tasteless. Burgers & chips cost $9. On return from cruise, we were able to get pool towels and there is a bathroom close by to change in til room was made up. I would only stay here if going on a cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor as its not as noisy as upper floors from air traffic overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.