We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

La Quinta is a standard overnight hotel near the airport. Clean and quite comfortable. The major drawback was that we asked with anticipation for a baby cot which upon our arrival was not available. Also quite difficult to find without gps.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel was okay. There were 15 of us staying there. Some of the rooms had new rugs, others had old stained rugs. The 4th floor smelled of cigarettes even though the rooms themselves did not. The lower floors did not smell of cigarettes. We heard the planes overhead until 11pm and they started up at 5am. The a/c was loud. Other than that, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the breakfast was good (yogurt, coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, waffles). The shuttle service from the the airport and to the cruise port was great. We paid the shuttle service $10 to pick us up from the cruise port on our return and take us to MIA airport - nice service. Overall, an okay hotel.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The Bennigans across the street was awful (but that's for another review).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this motel. The room was in a pristine condition but the bed was a little stiff. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasty and the internet and parking are free (nighttime security is also provided). If you're traveling out of Miami International Airport, look no further than this motel as it has a free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My flight out of Miami airport was cancelled, so I needed a place to stay for the night. My Company's travel desk booked me at this La Quinta. The hotel runs a shuttle to the airport, which was helpful. The staff at the registration desk was very helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat. Though, the room could use some updating. The furniture seemed very worn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is one of the best place i been staying during my vaction. It was really good experience that would repet the next time I travel. This hotel is near major attraction plus really near to airport to make your vacation really good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
266 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This La Quinta is a perfect place to stay when taking a cruise out of the Port of Miami.

Make your reservations in advance and save money. I booked early and got a room for $79, people who without reservations were being quoted over $100 rack rate.

Our room was clean and fairly well maintained.

I was very impressed with out friendly and helpful the front desk staff were considering how busy they were all the time.

Breakfast is included but isn't anything special. They offer your standard waffle maker, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt, but considering we were about to get on a cruise ship where they fed us non-stop for a solid week we were perfectly fine with the light fare they offered.

The hotel offers free parking for up to seven days with an overnight stay. They also offer a free shuttle to the Port of Miami and MIA airport.
Book your shuttle time to the port at check in. The hotel doesn't offer a shuttle back from the port to the hotel but there is a third party shuttle company that sells a $10 per person shuttle from the port back to the hotel. The return shuttle must be purchased at the hotel lobby and must be purchased when you sail not when you return.

The hotel is really hard to find, even with my GPS navigation system I had to make three passes around the block to find it. Hint, it's hidden behind Bennigan's restaurant.

In short this hotel does a great job of meeting the need for a place to stay prior to catching a cruise ship.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonLugoff_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Everything was great ! I have stayed there before, also some of my friends that have

stayed there. The service that you offer from the airport and the cruise port is wonderful.

That was one of the main reasons for picking this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing