We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoy it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is one of the best place i been staying during my vaction. It was really good experience that would repet the next time I travel. This hotel is near major attraction plus really near to airport to make your vacation really good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    365
    242
    99
    59
See reviews for
335
308
52
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This La Quinta is a perfect place to stay when taking a cruise out of the Port of Miami.

Make your reservations in advance and save money. I booked early and got a room for $79, people who without reservations were being quoted over $100 rack rate.

Our room was clean and fairly well maintained.

I was very impressed with out friendly and helpful the front desk staff were considering how busy they were all the time.

Breakfast is included but isn't anything special. They offer your standard waffle maker, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt, but considering we were about to get on a cruise ship where they fed us non-stop for a solid week we were perfectly fine with the light fare they offered.

The hotel offers free parking for up to seven days with an overnight stay. They also offer a free shuttle to the Port of Miami and MIA airport.
Book your shuttle time to the port at check in. The hotel doesn't offer a shuttle back from the port to the hotel but there is a third party shuttle company that sells a $10 per person shuttle from the port back to the hotel. The return shuttle must be purchased at the hotel lobby and must be purchased when you sail not when you return.

The hotel is really hard to find, even with my GPS navigation system I had to make three passes around the block to find it. Hint, it's hidden behind Bennigan's restaurant.

In short this hotel does a great job of meeting the need for a place to stay prior to catching a cruise ship.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Everything was great ! I have stayed there before, also some of my friends that have

stayed there. The service that you offer from the airport and the cruise port is wonderful.

That was one of the main reasons for picking this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

“Stayed one night before our cruise.(room 204) I awoke in the night to use the washroom and noticed smeared blood on my foot. I thought perhaps I scratched myself. I woke again in the early morning and felt a picky sort of feeling on my feet. Upon removing the sheets I noticed that they were dotted with blood and I had red welts on my feet,ankles and shins. We reported this to the hotel and they happily credited our account for the cost of the room. I am positive this had to be bed bugs. ”
There was also a lot of confusion getting a ride to the cruise port. Very booked! We took a cab instead. The breakfast in the morning was so packed we took our food to the room. Had to find a staff member to make more coffee. |They seemed to have trouble keeping up with the demand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is quite near to the airport and the shuttle service makes it ideal for business travellers as well as those stopping over before boarding a cruise. There's also a shuttle service from the cruise at very reasonable cost.
The rooms are standard but clean and well looked after. Reception staff were very attentive and offered assistance on which take-away places were good (and their recommendation was the best!!).
All in all, a pleasant stay and the noise from planes wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.