We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Booked this the night before a cruise because it included free pick up from the airport and to the Port in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant within walking distance but also several that deliver.
They also included continental breakfast that was better than I expected, including make your own waffles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    315
    187
    61
    42
See reviews for
278
248
42
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was clean. They offer a free shuttle to the port and will pick you up from the port if needed. The cost and the shuttle were the reasons we booked La Quinta. Great value in Miami!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

After 20 hours on Am-trak the bedroom at this hotel was much appreciated. The reception staff were very accomodating, even pre-booking our seats on the airline for the following day. There is no restaurant in the hotel itself but Bennigans is only at the end of the driveway, and the desk staff were prepared to recommend a good take- away. The bedroom was very comfortable the air-con worked very well. didn't have time to explore the other amenities, as we flew out the next morning but a very good overnight stop, including the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The whole hotel and our room reeked of smoke. The noise from the jets wasn't too bad. The only plus was that we had shuttle service to the airport to catch our morning flight. The free breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had to get on a boat for a Thanksgiving cruise. This Hotel was super comfortable, We had laundry facilities right next to the room. Beautiful pool. And OMG free parking for our rental (Port Charges 25$ per day) They arrainged free shuttle to Cruise and very cheap pick up. That Shuttle was right there when we got off the boat and whisked us back to the hotel. We did not have to return to the hotel for the free parking other than to pick it up. Great service and the great beds La Quinta is Famous for. Loved every minute of that trip thanks to La Quinta pulling it all together, Not only that we used our points for they stay to!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had stumbled across some comments about this hotel in Cruise Critic that indicated they provided a free shuttle to the pier if you are taking a cruise out of Miami...they do! And they provide so much more. First off, there's a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. They also have great rooms at a reasonable rate - the rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds have plenty of pillows, too. They also offer express checkout. They will slip your charges under your door in the morning and if you don't have any questions about the bill, simply call the desk and let them know you'll be using express checkout and leave your room keys in your room. Couldn't be simpler. There's also a free breakfast in the morning and the food is good...but it is crowded because it is a popular resting place for travelers taking a cruise. We ate sitting on a couch in the lobby/breakfast room area...it wasn't as bad as that sounds because there was a coffee table that held our drinks. There are free shuttles to the airport and the pier. There's a stand in the lobby where a rep from the shuttle company that services the pier will book your return (from the pier to the airport) for $10 a person. That's a deal. Our cruise line charged much more than that for the return transfer and from what I could glean online a taxi would cost about $25 or so. Before booking this hotel I talked with the cruise line to determine which hotels they use if you book air with them and come in a day early. The cost of the hotels they use were more and I was able to get airfare cheaper than what they quoted, too. Next time my husband and I cruise out of Miami this will be the hotel I book - it's a no-brainer for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

There was some noise from the jets BUT the rooms were clean - basic, but clean. The parking lot was well lit. The staff were helpful as well. I wasn't crazy about the location, but if you are flying in to Miami, this may be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.