We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Le Jeune Rd, Miami” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #63 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“La Quinta Le Jeune Rd, Miami”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The whole hotel and our room reeked of smoke. The noise from the jets wasn't too bad. The only plus was that we had shuttle service to the airport to catch our morning flight. The free breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    370
    246
    100
    62
See reviews for
342
314
56
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had to get on a boat for a Thanksgiving cruise. This Hotel was super comfortable, We had laundry facilities right next to the room. Beautiful pool. And OMG free parking for our rental (Port Charges 25$ per day) They arrainged free shuttle to Cruise and very cheap pick up. That Shuttle was right there when we got off the boat and whisked us back to the hotel. We did not have to return to the hotel for the free parking other than to pick it up. Great service and the great beds La Quinta is Famous for. Loved every minute of that trip thanks to La Quinta pulling it all together, Not only that we used our points for they stay to!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had stumbled across some comments about this hotel in Cruise Critic that indicated they provided a free shuttle to the pier if you are taking a cruise out of Miami...they do! And they provide so much more. First off, there's a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. They also have great rooms at a reasonable rate - the rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds have plenty of pillows, too. They also offer express checkout. They will slip your charges under your door in the morning and if you don't have any questions about the bill, simply call the desk and let them know you'll be using express checkout and leave your room keys in your room. Couldn't be simpler. There's also a free breakfast in the morning and the food is good...but it is crowded because it is a popular resting place for travelers taking a cruise. We ate sitting on a couch in the lobby/breakfast room area...it wasn't as bad as that sounds because there was a coffee table that held our drinks. There are free shuttles to the airport and the pier. There's a stand in the lobby where a rep from the shuttle company that services the pier will book your return (from the pier to the airport) for $10 a person. That's a deal. Our cruise line charged much more than that for the return transfer and from what I could glean online a taxi would cost about $25 or so. Before booking this hotel I talked with the cruise line to determine which hotels they use if you book air with them and come in a day early. The cost of the hotels they use were more and I was able to get airfare cheaper than what they quoted, too. Next time my husband and I cruise out of Miami this will be the hotel I book - it's a no-brainer for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

There was some noise from the jets BUT the rooms were clean - basic, but clean. The parking lot was well lit. The staff were helpful as well. I wasn't crazy about the location, but if you are flying in to Miami, this may be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

although there were cheaper options on line, i booked this hotel due to favourable customer reviews / scores compared to some of the horror stories at cheaper hotels. it also ticked the main boxes - free shuttle , free wifi, continental breakfast included.

nobody replied to my e-mail about how and where to pick up the shuttle, and i waited about 20 minutes until i saw the bus cruising the arrivals area. return shuttle left on time - journey c 5 minutes.

reception was swift and efficient with no frills. the express checkout option was a good idea, and worked well.

the bedroom was decent size, and very clean despite the carpeting. the 2 large beds were extremely comfortable. there was a big flatscreen tv, and a dedicated work desk with proper lighting and a nice executive style swivel chair.

in contrast the bathroom was a little disappointing. on the small size, and consisting of a single plastic prefabricated unit just dropped into place. shower was hot and strong, but toilet flush stopped working in the morning...

the rooms were double glazed, but still affected by noise from airplanes and ice-machines / general corridor traffic. the alarm call came on time, but i was already awake.

the free computer terminal in the lobby was a bonus, as there was also a free printer which proved very helpful in printing the aa boarding pass for onward travel.

i had been hoping for more of a hotel feel, rather than motel. the lobby lounge was just a couple of grubby sofas across from reception desk, and behind that was about 10 small tables for the breakfast area, which got fairly busy, particularly with early closing at 9am... my table had such a wonky leg, that my cereal spilt everywhere, but there was no other free table...the products themselves were decent prepackaged stuff in the main, but with some real boiled eggs and fruit. coffee was very good.

i did not get to see the pool. the advertised gym was a joke - just 3 aerobic machines jammed side by side in a small room the size of a bathroom, with a small tv.

between this hotel and the redroof is a brennigans pub/restaurant which provided decent food and drink with good service, if overpriced when considering tax and tip added to advertised prices.

overall the hotel served its purpose well, but i was hoping for a bit more for my $89 including tax. i guess there is just too much business to get good quality and a good price in the same place around miami airport, with a lrage number of 1-night stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the previous positive reviews and after staying there pre-cruise I'm happy to say it was a good choice. We didn't have to call the hotel at the airport because the hotel shuttle bus came by within 15 minutes. The hotel is showing its age a little but that was not a concern considering we paid a fair price. At checkin we booked for the free cruiseport shuttle the next morning. It was a separate company who provided this service and they also offered an after-cruise return for $20 per person. The only thing to remember is that if you don't have a car there's only an old Bennigans to go to for dinner and there's nowhere nearby if you want a full breakfast instead of the hotel's limited complimentary offering.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is a 2 minute drive from the airport rental car pick-up location and is very convenient if you arrive late in the day and need an overnight stay before continuing on your trip. The pricewas very reasonable, the room was clean and there was no airplane noise. The free breakfast was also a plus, although it was crowded and choices were limited. The staff was very helpful in providing directions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Miami Airport Marriott
#43 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.