We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will be our future pre-cruise hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“This will be our future pre-cruise hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the previous positive reviews and after staying there pre-cruise I'm happy to say it was a good choice. We didn't have to call the hotel at the airport because the hotel shuttle bus came by within 15 minutes. The hotel is showing its age a little but that was not a concern considering we paid a fair price. At checkin we booked for the free cruiseport shuttle the next morning. It was a separate company who provided this service and they also offered an after-cruise return for $20 per person. The only thing to remember is that if you don't have a car there's only an old Bennigans to go to for dinner and there's nowhere nearby if you want a full breakfast instead of the hotel's limited complimentary offering.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    356
    231
    88
    55
See reviews for
320
295
50
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is a 2 minute drive from the airport rental car pick-up location and is very convenient if you arrive late in the day and need an overnight stay before continuing on your trip. The pricewas very reasonable, the room was clean and there was no airplane noise. The free breakfast was also a plus, although it was crowded and choices were limited. The staff was very helpful in providing directions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed one night pre cruise end of November. If you used to Marriott or Hyatt than you will most likely be uncomfortable here. The walls are not lined with beautiful paintings and vases. And there are some minor blemishes here and there but the rooms are perfect, cozy, comfy, quiet, and clean. All rooms are accesible from the INSIDE. Reception was quick. There is only one restaurant nearby (Benigans) accessible by walking through the parking lot. The restaurant is ok. Bar is well stocked. Access from the road is a little tricky by car but the Onstar turn-by-turn directions got us right in. The hotel is located right at the base of the MIA runway an d planes fly by very low and loud, but you hear very little inside the room. Great value. We hadn't yet tried the breakfast at the time of writing this post but while LQ breakfasts are adequate, they are not as plentiful as some other hotel breakfasts. Oh, the hotel offers one way free shuttle to the Port of Miami. You will need to get yourself back to the hotel post cruise either by the same shuttle (I think $10 p/p) or you can take a cab from the port..... I would stay here again for a one nighter.... We paid $114 in NOV WEEKNIGHT FOR A KING ROOM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I really recomend it. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, parking and free internet!
We have bought some items on the internet and the desk staff kept them still we arrived there. We booked our room in advance so we got a good price. There is also a shuttle service from/to the airport we you are not renting a car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Booked via Hot Wire, got rate under $100. Rooms were spacious and clean. Motel is next to airport, planes coming and leaving. Despite proximity, the rooms were very quiet. At most could hear low muted sound of airplanes overhead, not a problem. Couldn't hear any noises from adjoining rooms. Hotel seemed very busy, but we checked in quickly w/o an issue. They serve breakfast, but can't comment as we didn't have time to eat there.

Room Tip: We were on third floor, may have been a quiet factor (not sure).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good Hotel, Great employees. Good Service. I recommend this Hotel when visiting Miami. The service was excellent. The help were always going out of their way to answer any questions and to be sure that we were happy with the performance of the employees. If you have to travel going to the airport or taking a cruise this hotel will help to be sure that you will be happy with your selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.