We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the airport w/o the noise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Next to the airport w/o the noise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Booked via Hot Wire, got rate under $100. Rooms were spacious and clean. Motel is next to airport, planes coming and leaving. Despite proximity, the rooms were very quiet. At most could hear low muted sound of airplanes overhead, not a problem. Couldn't hear any noises from adjoining rooms. Hotel seemed very busy, but we checked in quickly w/o an issue. They serve breakfast, but can't comment as we didn't have time to eat there.

Room Tip: We were on third floor, may have been a quiet factor (not sure).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    310
    182
    61
    42
See reviews for
274
241
42
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good Hotel, Great employees. Good Service. I recommend this Hotel when visiting Miami. The service was excellent. The help were always going out of their way to answer any questions and to be sure that we were happy with the performance of the employees. If you have to travel going to the airport or taking a cruise this hotel will help to be sure that you will be happy with your selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The place was ok for the price - we chose it because they offered a shuttle from the airport and one to the port the next day. Rooms were clean and served the purpose. We asked about the morning shuttle and we were told that the 10 am one was already full and she said that the next one was at 10:30 am, and to be downstairs a little bit before that time. Well as we sat there at 10:30 waiting - my daughter went in to check when the shuttle would be there and the SAME girl who told us previous afternoon that the shuttle was at 10:30 told her that it comes on the hour and that it's next scheduled pick up would be 11 am. Not being happy about the incorrect information, we still decided to wait. Much to our dismay the shuttle did not arrive at 11 am - we were told it was running behind and that it would be about 10 minutes late. WRONG - turned out to be about a half hour late. Finally made it to the port - but not the way I wanted us to start our vacation. The breakfast was adaquate - but the set up was not good and eating area cramped - so we took our breakfast back to our room. Nothing within walking distance, except a run down looking Bennigan's - the area didn't look the safest. Next time will spend a little more for a better place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a trip scheduled for a cruise and stay out of the port of Miami in November 2012. Nice room, pool was well kept. Hot breakfast was acceptable not the best but not bad. The price for the room included parking 7 days and then $15 per day thereafter. Transport to the port. Will stay here again if we travel out of the port of Miami and drive to Florida

Room Tip: We had ground floor our friends had 2nd and top floor no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I first when on line and booked this reservation #1 the price was $79.plus tax when i got the bill it was $109. I had left the information at home so they could not verify what i had been given.. The hotel was ok, but for $20.00 more I could have stayed next door at the Embassy Suites.. I was also told their were restaurants within walking distance...NOT ..their is only ONE (1) restaurant - Bennigans ... food was ok.-- we stayed on a layover from a cruise.. they do offer free shuttle from the airport and free shuttle to the Port of Miami, but it is in the middle of no where without a car... would not stay again at this hotel , unless i had a car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Address: 3501 Northwest 42nd Ave (Le Jeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.